Combined Insurance Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Agent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
19 Ratings
  1. "NOT A JOB, Fantastic place to start a CAREER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I came from Aflac, where no training was offered whatsoever, which was surprising to me since they are such a well known company. I was recruited from Combined and saw from Day 1 that this was no place like Aflac. I know all levels of Managers above me at Combined care about my continued success, and I know that ANY of them, even if their not MY manager, would still help me with anything I could ever need. Unlike Aflac,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Don’t waste your time or theirs (managers) if you don’t want to put the hard work in that’s necessary to make the big $. Otherwise, there’s no one to blame but yourself. YOU can be your own con, don’t let that happen

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-18
  2. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30
  3. "Not too many complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Schedule is Flexible and commission rate is fair.

    Cons

    Sales process can be hard to catch onto

    Combined Insurance2019-03-26
  4. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses are good if you work hard

    Cons

    upper management needs to improve

    Advice to Management

    they need to be on top of everything

    Combined Insurance2019-03-22
  5. "agent in Red Deer, AB Canada - watch out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    you are completely independent (and good luck is what you need to make money because it's 100% commission.

    Cons

    bad management, greedy, unprofessional, you will owe the company $5000 for your training if you don't sell enough to pay for your training. Training is NOT free. Deceiving.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. You hire people make what money you can off them and then don't give a crap. Just keep hiring and getting rid of people. The wheel keeps turning. Be honest to people what it's really like. Tell people how high the turnover rate really is. After 3 months 90% of people have left. You guys are a bunch of crooks.

    Combined Insurance2019-03-29
  6. "It is good if you can put in effort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Recent hire. Seems good so far.

    Cons

    None yet. Recent hire as of today.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Combined Insurance2019-01-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know how it goes as you launch your career with us, and reach out to your manager if you need more support. We wish you all the best!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good products that can work

    Cons

    Service is unbelievably bad. Took me 45 minutes on the phone to cancel a policy. Then it was 4 after they paid and "Company policy" will not give them refund

    Advice to Management

    Change your policies.

    Combined Insurance2019-02-19

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are aware that wait times are longer than usual, and we apologize that you had that experience. If you would like for us to review your policy and payment history, please email your name, policy number and phone number to Allison ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None,none,none,none,none. AFLAC is much better.

    Cons

    Many members of upper management lied and embezzled money from the company by falsifying weekly sales figures for many years.

    Advice to Management

    Check and investigate sales records from the 80's and 90's and have the guts to do the right thing.

    Combined Insurance2019-01-25

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We don't condone the type of behavior you are describing, and we would appreciate it if you would send more information to feedback@combined.com so we can look into this. We wish you all the best!

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Remember those door to door sales men???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The apps you work with are very simple and easy to understand. The Training was very good. Company Issued Ipad to conduct your business, free business cards. They have some great products also

    Cons

    You do not have any leads like they say you will. The only "leads" are current policy holders and a list of nearby businesses that are only a lead because they are public knowledge. You literally are a door to door sales person. If you cant sell door to door you will not survive. Had weekly meetings.... way too many along with group messages all day and night and multiple of the groups for no reason on your personal...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about the "leads" this is why many people leave after you pay for them to fly to Chicago for a weeks training ( training was great though). Stop overwhelming your agents, we are not little kids and do not need 20 calls and over 50 messages a day.

    Combined Insurance2018-10-26

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear that you felt training was "very good", as it is our goal to make sure our agents are ready for success in the field. It's true this type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret it wasn't a good fit for you. ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Middlesboro, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money is great, I’m helping people, I have the flexibility to go to all of my kids sporting events. Thanks for the opportunity !!

    Cons

    If I had it pick one it would be flying to Chicago for training when hired. Then again it was the best training I’ve ever seen. Just missed my kids! :)

    Advice to Management

    Overall I felt like the managers make this feel like a team, a family environment.

    Combined Insurance2018-09-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are pleased to hear all your positivity and wish you all the best in your future here with us!

Found 174 reviews