Combined Insurance Insurance Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Insurance Agent Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
14 Ratings
  1. "Not for agents new to the sales industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales school training in Chicago was great! Has great products. W2 instead of 1099

    Cons

    No support my first month in the field. Your first 4 weeks in the field is supposed to be accompanied by management. During that time you’re supposed to earn nice bonuses contingent upon your manager going out to train you how to write policies. That didn’t happen. I was told “You can do it”! PMA! (Positive mental attitude). Needless to say, I walked away with a bad taste in my mouth for selling insurance. Oh and another...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure management is actually doing the “BLUEPRINT for SUCCESS” with the agents. Not sending them out on the own.

    Combined Insurance2019-08-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales school training, free leads, W2 employer, residual income

    Cons

    Commission percentage system upfront is 42-50% of 9 months worth apv

    Combined Insurance2019-07-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review. We wish you all the best in your career here with us!

  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very team oriented with positive reinforcement from management. Leads are provided by the company. Room for advancement and high earning potential.

    Cons

    You must be able to work without supervision daily which is not for everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-07-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! Sounds like you have a great team with a lot of support from your managers. Thank you for sharing your perspective, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Only good for educational purposes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and educational opportunities

    Cons

    The management, the pay, and the lack of caring for the agent

    Advice to Management

    Hire better managers. This company is about PMA and getting out there. You cant do that with mentally abusive managers.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We don't condone the type of behavior your are describing, and would like to learn more information. If you'd like to share further, please email us at feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great positive environment to work in, lots of training opportunities, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Managers promoted based on sales ability not their ability to lead and motivate others

    Combined Insurance2019-05-16

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We strive to make sure our agents are ready for success in the field, so it's great to hear that you are experiencing lots of training opportunities. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Well Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in East Farmingdale, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The income potential is unlimited and the training is excellent. After graduating from sales school, my manager showed my the ropes and after a few weeks I was pretty much on my own. It takes hard work, but it is well worth it They teach you everything you need to know to be successful- you just need to apply yourself and do it I have already been on a few company trips- and they are awesome. So far I have been...

    Show More

    Cons

    It can take long hours in the beginning- still worth it

    Combined Insurance2019-04-22

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We appreciate your honesty: to be successful takes hard work. But, the hard work and dedication can pay off. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We ...

    Show More
  7. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30

    Combined Insurance Response

    May 14, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review!

  8. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses are good if you work hard

    Cons

    upper management needs to improve

    Advice to Management

    they need to be on top of everything

    Combined Insurance2019-03-22

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  9. "agent in Red Deer, AB Canada - watch out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    you are completely independent (and good luck is what you need to make money because it's 100% commission.

    Cons

    bad management, greedy, unprofessional, you will owe the company $5000 for your training if you don't sell enough to pay for your training. Training is NOT free. Deceiving.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. You hire people make what money you can off them and then don't give a crap. Just keep hiring and getting rid of people. The wheel keeps turning. Be honest to people what it's really like. Tell people how high the turnover rate really is. After 3 months 90% of people have left. You guys are a bunch of crooks.

    Combined Insurance2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It is good if you can put in effort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recent hire. Seems good so far.

    Cons

    None yet. Recent hire as of today.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Combined Insurance2019-01-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know how it goes as you launch your career with us, and reach out to your manager if you need more support. We wish you all the best!

Found 87 reviews