Combined Insurance Insurance Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Insurance Agent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
11 Ratings
  1. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30
  2. "Not too many complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Schedule is Flexible and commission rate is fair.

    Cons

    Sales process can be hard to catch onto

    Combined Insurance2019-03-26
  3. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses are good if you work hard

    Cons

    upper management needs to improve

    Advice to Management

    they need to be on top of everything

    Combined Insurance2019-03-22
  4. "agent in Red Deer, AB Canada - watch out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    you are completely independent (and good luck is what you need to make money because it's 100% commission.

    Cons

    bad management, greedy, unprofessional, you will owe the company $5000 for your training if you don't sell enough to pay for your training. Training is NOT free. Deceiving.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. You hire people make what money you can off them and then don't give a crap. Just keep hiring and getting rid of people. The wheel keeps turning. Be honest to people what it's really like. Tell people how high the turnover rate really is. After 3 months 90% of people have left. You guys are a bunch of crooks.

    Combined Insurance2019-03-29
  5. "It is good if you can put in effort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Recent hire. Seems good so far.

    Cons

    None yet. Recent hire as of today.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Combined Insurance2019-01-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know how it goes as you launch your career with us, and reach out to your manager if you need more support. We wish you all the best!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Middlesboro, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money is great, I’m helping people, I have the flexibility to go to all of my kids sporting events. Thanks for the opportunity !!

    Cons

    If I had it pick one it would be flying to Chicago for training when hired. Then again it was the best training I’ve ever seen. Just missed my kids! :)

    Advice to Management

    Overall I felt like the managers make this feel like a team, a family environment.

    Combined Insurance2018-09-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are pleased to hear all your positivity and wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  7. Helpful (7)

    "Newbie: I'm in training now in Chicago."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    So far so good. I have just completed my 3rd day of training. So I'm writing this review from my hotel. I am very excited about this new opportunity. I have read some of the reviews on here some negative some positive but I am never going to allow my self to be discouraged by someone else's failure. I will say that this training is intense but I know its going to pay off and I look forward to doing another review...

    Show More

    Cons

    They throw a lot at you in a short time. You have to stay on your toes and memorize a lot of information but you know the old saying no pain no gain.

    Combined Insurance2018-08-09

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 29, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We love hearing your perspective, as someone currently in training. Our talented trainers work hard to prepare our new agents for success in the field during the week-long training session in Chicago through formal classes, ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A year of my life I wish I could get back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros. At all

    Cons

    Way too many to mention

    Advice to Management

    Get it together

    Combined Insurance2018-09-18
  9. Helpful (12)

    "ALL LIES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    NONE none at all. One week in Chicago that is "All expenses paid!" where they work you so hard that you have to stay up until 2 am studying to keep up. My poor fellow duped employees were the only positive thing about the trip.

    Cons

    Nothing this company told me when I was hired was true. I would not be trained in my home town, instead while I was in Chicago I was told that as soon as I got home I would be trained somewhere 3 hours from my home... another week in a hotel. Then one week at home and I was pressured into driving three hours away AGAIN for a one day conference that was more like a cult meeting. EVERY morning you have to sign into a sales...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    STOP LYING TO PEOPLE

    Combined Insurance2018-07-17

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 1, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for leaving this review and letting us know you feel you were “asked to break the law.” This is something we would never condone, and we need more information. Please email us at feedback@combined.com so we can get that information. Thank you.

  10. Helpful (9)

    "Disappointed/Mislead/Lied to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good at recruiting Unsuspecting college graduates with no work experience, especially insurance experience.

    Cons

    Misleading information from beginning to end. Pushy managers trying to get people loaded up for sales school to make their bonuses or get their higher ups off their back for not recruiting enough warm bodies per month.

    Advice to Management

    Do not mislead people into thinking they are allowed to review your company and be compensated for their time in sales school. In the school, they make you write down and acknowledge who is sacrificing for you being there. And then say well at least you are compensated for your time to take a look at what our “culture” is all about. If it’s for you, great! If not, that’s ok too! At least you get $500 for the week for...

    Show More
    Combined Insurance2018-07-02

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 1, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. This type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret that it wasn't a good fit for you. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Found 82 reviews