Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 714 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
101 Ratings
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

    Cons

    It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

    Combined Insurance2016-07-08

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

  2. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great training! I get a lot of satisfaction by helping families prepare for the unexpected and protect their financial well being. Very positive team environment. Leaders are always willing to help. Recognition for a job well done is amazing, 2 trips a year to the Caribbean.

    Cons

    Not for the 9-5 job seeker.

    Advice to Management

    Like the Support you give your Agents.

    Combined Insurance2019-09-13
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a organization that cares about their employees and their reps and always looks for ways to develop and train new talented people Clients are always treated very fair, and pays claims based on information provided by the client and the clients physician

    Cons

    This an opportunity for people who are motivated and want to change there life for the better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for giving me a long fantastic career

    Combined Insurance2019-09-06
  4. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% independent access to great commissions, benefits and incentives

    Cons

    100% independent, need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Pursue agents with books of business

    Combined Insurance2019-09-05
  5. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Team Support, Company Culture

    Cons

    Not as close to downtown as other companies

    Combined Insurance2019-07-30

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 26, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! It's our goal to be a great place to work, so we really appreciate hearing that you are enjoying the work/life balance, team support and company culture. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and location

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement and outdated tech

    Combined Insurance2019-07-15

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review! We appreciate you, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us.

  7. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Combined Insurance, there are many pros. From helping clients out in their moment of need to being able to have a flexible work schedule. The pay is great. In your first 26 weeks, you get weekly bonuses. You also receive monthly bonuses as well as quarterly bonuses when you reach a certain level in the company.

    Cons

    Even the days you are not working, you're working because you have to cater to your clients and their questions/claims

    Combined Insurance2019-07-12

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We always appreciate hearing from our current employees! Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and it's great to hear that you listed pay as a "pro". Many ...

    Show More
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very team oriented with positive reinforcement from management. Leads are provided by the company. Room for advancement and high earning potential.

    Cons

    You must be able to work without supervision daily which is not for everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-07-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! Sounds like you have a great team with a lot of support from your managers. Thank you for sharing your perspective, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company that promotes entrpreneurial spirit and hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great commission structure - Two all expense paid trips per year you can qualify for - Ability to write your own paycheques - Create residual income - No ceiling limiting your potential - Company promotes based on merit not seniority - Monthly or Quarterly bonuses depending on role - Prizes can be won every few weeks or points banked to be refunded on your own choice of a purchase - Ability to work within an... existing customer base vs completely starting from scratch

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are lazy this is not the right company for you. Sorry to be blunt but the reality is when given the freedom of time there are those that realize it's an opportunity to do something great and change their financial future and those that don't. Those that do build a career where when they take time off it is well earned and they continue to get paid while off because they put in the hard work when they weren't... off. Those that don't won't leave their house and think that while sitting on their couch somehow things will just happen without them putting in the effort. This business is challenging the first year and takes hard work but those that put in the effort are well compensated. If you can put your head down and put in full-time hours for one year you will be amazed where you end up. If you are like me and are willing to put in more hours for yourself than for a 9-5 job you will see that there is nothing else out there that compares!

    Show More
    Combined Insurance2019-07-03

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive, realistic review of what it takes to be successful as a sales agent at Combined Insurance. This position is very entrepreneur-like in that our agents have the ability to manage their own schedules and earn a virtually unlimited ...

    Show More
  10. "A positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall meaning behind their success is something to take with you throughout the entirety of your life. W Clement Stone is the founder and his morals show throughout the company. I currently work in the Rapid City, SD region and have experienced a positive training atmosphere and reinforcement. I’m excited to see where things will go, and know that it will exceed your expectations as long as you put in the work.

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Combined Insurance2019-05-22

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It is our goal to make sure that the principles of our founder, W. Clement Stone, along with his PMA and success formula, remain an important part of our culture, so it's great to see you list this as a "pro"! We wish you all the ...

    Show More
Found 714 reviews