Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 685 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
80 Ratings
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

    Cons

    It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

    Combined Insurance2016-07-08

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

  2. "NOT A JOB, Fantastic place to start a CAREER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I came from Aflac, where no training was offered whatsoever, which was surprising to me since they are such a well known company. I was recruited from Combined and saw from Day 1 that this was no place like Aflac. I know all levels of Managers above me at Combined care about my continued success, and I know that ANY of them, even if their not MY manager, would still help me with anything I could ever need. Unlike Aflac,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Don’t waste your time or theirs (managers) if you don’t want to put the hard work in that’s necessary to make the big $. Otherwise, there’s no one to blame but yourself. YOU can be your own con, don’t let that happen

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-18
  3. "Best Company in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Performance based pay. Advancement available. A lot of bad reviews on here are from people that definitely did not go to work everyday because I made over 6 figures in my very first year. Company cares about their agents and staff.

    Cons

    None. Company is great. Wish I started earlier.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  4. "Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

    Cons

    Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "You have to be disciplined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left and came back. This was my first opportunity in the insurance field. I was so nervous and scared at first to be starting a new career. I learned the system fast. I worked all of the time. I worked extra hours to meet my goals. Insurance is a tough industry. I would never say it was the company's fault for someone failing to make a career out of a sales agent. I was offered a Sales Coordinator position many times....

    Show More

    Cons

    Long work days to build your book

    Advice to Management

    If one of your managers is down, and you see their market failing, demote them. They bring down everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-04
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can reach your Personal, Financial & Business goals.

    Cons

    If you don’t follow the SUCCESS SYSTEM you will not be SUCCESSFUL!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good training!

    Combined Insurance2019-03-27
  7. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses are good if you work hard

    Cons

    upper management needs to improve

    Advice to Management

    they need to be on top of everything

    Combined Insurance2019-03-22
  8. "Great employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Combined Insurance

      Pros

      Terrific coworkers. Pay not bad. Overtime.

      Cons

      No bonuses for non salary employees. Mostly upper and management. Lots of long hours and endless meetings.

      Advice to Management

      Offer better incentives.

      Combined Insurance2019-02-10

      Combined Insurance Response

      March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you have terrific coworkers, as we strive to maintain a family-like environment. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Best company in personal insurance with the greatest support!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It has changed my life for the better! Gives financial freedom if you stick with it and work hard.

      Cons

      Some long days and travel.

      Advice to Management

      My advice is to have more classroom training and more online training while waiting for licensing. Also, more mentoring and management training for those in the frontline each day.

      Combined Insurance2019-02-03

      Combined Insurance Response

      March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. It's true that this type of sales is not for everyone, but for those who work hard and stick with it, it can be rewarding. We are thrilled to hear that it changed your life for the better. We wish you all the best in your ...

      Show More
    • "It is good if you can put in effort."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Recent hire. Seems good so far.

      Cons

      None yet. Recent hire as of today.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Combined Insurance2019-01-24

      Combined Insurance Response

      March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know how it goes as you launch your career with us, and reach out to your manager if you need more support. We wish you all the best!

    Found 685 reviews