Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 685 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
80 Ratings
  1. "NOT A JOB, Fantastic place to start a CAREER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I came from Aflac, where no training was offered whatsoever, which was surprising to me since they are such a well known company. I was recruited from Combined and saw from Day 1 that this was no place like Aflac. I know all levels of Managers above me at Combined care about my continued success, and I know that ANY of them, even if their not MY manager, would still help me with anything I could ever need. Unlike Aflac,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Don’t waste your time or theirs (managers) if you don’t want to put the hard work in that’s necessary to make the big $. Otherwise, there’s no one to blame but yourself. YOU can be your own con, don’t let that happen

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-18
  2. "Best Company in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Performance based pay. Advancement available. A lot of bad reviews on here are from people that definitely did not go to work everyday because I made over 6 figures in my very first year. Company cares about their agents and staff.

    Cons

    None. Company is great. Wish I started earlier.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  3. "Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

    Cons

    Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Combined Insurance part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Room for growth, given the tools for success, a lot of motivation. Opportunity to travel when completing your sales. Advantage of working your own hours.

    Cons

    No base salary, Commission only, Can be tough when you lose motivation. Have to call existing clients and referrals. Phone rooms on Sundays.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-16
  5. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Commission and over-rides can be good.

    Cons

    The long hours can reduce earned average.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-14
  6. "Changing culture at Combined Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Team members focused on customer service * Dynamic environment

    Cons

    * Lagging pay scale * Focus on cost cutting rather than service and growth initiatives

    Combined Insurance2019-04-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "You have to be disciplined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left and came back. This was my first opportunity in the insurance field. I was so nervous and scared at first to be starting a new career. I learned the system fast. I worked all of the time. I worked extra hours to meet my goals. Insurance is a tough industry. I would never say it was the company's fault for someone failing to make a career out of a sales agent. I was offered a Sales Coordinator position many times....

    Show More

    Cons

    Long work days to build your book

    Advice to Management

    If one of your managers is down, and you see their market failing, demote them. They bring down everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-04
  8. "Complete misrespresentation of everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are no any positives to my experience

    Cons

    Misrepresented training and income potential

    Advice to Management

    Honesty is the best policy. Just be truthful in the interview

    Combined Insurance2019-04-02
  9. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can reach your Personal, Financial & Business goals.

    Cons

    If you don’t follow the SUCCESS SYSTEM you will not be SUCCESSFUL!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good training!

    Combined Insurance2019-03-27
Found 685 reviews