Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 685 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
80 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Latham, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, leads system, pleasant work environment

    Cons

    Lack of public brand recognition

    Combined Insurance2018-12-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 9, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and they have the flexibility to manage their own schedules around what is best for them and their customers. We wish you all the ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "don't really care about employees (Little under 2 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rep in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great vibe at first. If you have a lot of contacts you might make good money

    Cons

    Fired employees after one year of service for no reasons and then all sales goes to the company. Reps and district lie to each other and to customers as well. Products is known to be the worst from customers (no sales) They keep telling lies about how rich you'd get. And you work endless hours for sometime not a penny. And on top when you're pay goes wrong it is a nightmare for them to fix it, not like you need money...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not lie to new employees about how nice and easy this is cause it's not.

    Combined Insurance2018-12-04
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Wasn’t what I thought it would be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Schooling in Chicago was invaluable. You learn so much in such a short amount of time. It doesn’t translate well to the field, you have to tweak it some and make the sales pitch your own. I loved this job the first 3 months I excelled and made top sales person in the district(5 states) a few times and always exceeded sales goals until my manager left and I had no one to ask questions or get advice or training from.

    Cons

    My district manager left a team of 8 and we were left with only a market director as someone to report to. We no longer had meetings or training or support. Was lied to and told there was a guaranteed base pay the first few months, there wasn’t. They will tell you anything to bring you on because they have to meet recruiting quotas.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. If you have to lie and say that this job is something that it’s not, that’s a red flag already.

    Combined Insurance2018-11-05
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Remember those door to door sales men???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The apps you work with are very simple and easy to understand. The Training was very good. Company Issued Ipad to conduct your business, free business cards. They have some great products also

    Cons

    You do not have any leads like they say you will. The only "leads" are current policy holders and a list of nearby businesses that are only a lead because they are public knowledge. You literally are a door to door sales person. If you cant sell door to door you will not survive. Had weekly meetings.... way too many along with group messages all day and night and multiple of the groups for no reason on your personal...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about the "leads" this is why many people leave after you pay for them to fly to Chicago for a weeks training ( training was great though). Stop overwhelming your agents, we are not little kids and do not need 20 calls and over 50 messages a day.

    Combined Insurance2018-10-26

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear that you felt training was "very good", as it is our goal to make sure our agents are ready for success in the field. It's true this type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret it wasn't a good fit for you. ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Combined Insurance

      Pros

      Not really too many good reasons to work here Something to do if you really need no money Just to say you ‘have a job’

      Cons

      Other Agents trying to take your clients Territory Mgr.s berating you , Verbally abusing you is a daily thing , making you feel one Foot tall - C B Other Managers really don’t care , it’s all about them . Close to or very little team work You sink or swim on your own

      Advice to Management

      Spend more time with agents

      Combined Insurance2018-11-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sales Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

        I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        No no no none none

        Cons

        Spend more than you make

        Combined Insurance2018-11-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Middlesboro, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The money is great, I’m helping people, I have the flexibility to go to all of my kids sporting events. Thanks for the opportunity !!

        Cons

        If I had it pick one it would be flying to Chicago for training when hired. Then again it was the best training I’ve ever seen. Just missed my kids! :)

        Advice to Management

        Overall I felt like the managers make this feel like a team, a family environment.

        Combined Insurance2018-09-24

        Combined Insurance Response

        October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

        Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are pleased to hear all your positivity and wish you all the best in your future here with us!

      • Helpful (6)

        "Looking for new job?"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in East Hartford, CT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        When one is in the office, it is a very positve and uplifting environment. If you already have experience selling door to door or a strong sales background this company would be a great fit.

        Cons

        You will be hired as fast as possible with as many other people they can find. You will be lured in by the training. However, they have little time to actually show you how to successfully build a business because lower management is constantly being pushed by upper management to keep hiring. They leave you to fend for your self in a new career where you were promised training and support. After multiple request for...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Focus on the employees you have and build from there. When I was hired I asked how many people make it through the first 6 week sales objective? what I should have asked how many people are still here that you hired last year?

        Combined Insurance2018-09-27

        Combined Insurance Response

        October 26, 2018Social Media Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do not condone the type of behavior you are describing and would appreciate it if you would send more information to feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

      • Helpful (2)

        "Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Family oriented. Good benefit. Good location.

        Cons

        New hired people are treated better than the current employees.

        Advice to Management

        Apply equal pay to everyone. Not just paying the new hired people based on the market and forget about the others who worked their lives in this company.

        Combined Insurance2018-09-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

        Pros

        They give you everything you need to be successful, but you have to put in the work.

        Cons

        Nothing in life is perfect. They have a few areas that could be improved, but you only hurt yourself if you get a negative attitude about it

        Advice to Management

        Give new managers more time to make a difference. I saw two good managers leave unfortunately.

        Combined Insurance2018-09-12

        Combined Insurance Response

        September 12, 2018Social Media Manager

        Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We strive to provide our agents with the support and training they need to be successful in the field, so it's great to hear that you feel we give you "everything you need." We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

      Found 685 reviews