Combined Insurance Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Sales Representative

Combined Insurance Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
9 Ratings
  1. "The worst business I have ever worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    -Intensive Induction Training in QLD

    Cons

    -Unethical, borderline illegal sales processes -No ongoing support -No values

    Combined Insurance2019-05-22
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  3. "Cost of Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Combined insurance offer and advanced training for sales rep

    Cons

    Cost to function is too high

    Advice to Management

    All Sales are commissioned base, it means you have to have high income to cover the operation cost

    Combined Insurance2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Very high turnover rates - beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Johnstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sales training program, nice cafeteria at HQ

    Cons

    Literally everything else. Avoid. This is not a professional insurance sales position. They churn and burn through agents and will wreck your income with massive chargebacks over which you have no control. And the insurance products pale by comparison to the Duck.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people. You can't ask people to he full-time captured agents and not supply some form of base income. Also, get more competitive products or at least do some sort of marketing to help your people in the field. The biggest objection I got from people was zero awareness of the company.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-12

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we will share them with our team. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Combined Insurance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth, given the tools for success, a lot of motivation. Opportunity to travel when completing your sales. Advantage of working your own hours.

    Cons

    No base salary, Commission only, Can be tough when you lose motivation. Have to call existing clients and referrals. Phone rooms on Sundays.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-16

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We aim to give our agents the training they need for success in the field and the motivation they need once in the field. We offer merit-based promotions, awards and incentives. Thanks again for sharing all these "pros" and we ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Latham, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, leads system, pleasant work environment

    Cons

    Lack of public brand recognition

    Combined Insurance2018-12-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 9, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and they have the flexibility to manage their own schedules around what is best for them and their customers. We wish you all the ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Find a different job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent comission structure if you can somehow sell this product

    Cons

    The product you're selling sucks

    Combined Insurance2019-01-09

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's true this type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret it was not a good fit for you. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Wasn’t what I thought it would be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schooling in Chicago was invaluable. You learn so much in such a short amount of time. It doesn’t translate well to the field, you have to tweak it some and make the sales pitch your own. I loved this job the first 3 months I excelled and made top sales person in the district(5 states) a few times and always exceeded sales goals until my manager left and I had no one to ask questions or get advice or training from.

    Cons

    My district manager left a team of 8 and we were left with only a market director as someone to report to. We no longer had meetings or training or support. Was lied to and told there was a guaranteed base pay the first few months, there wasn’t. They will tell you anything to bring you on because they have to meet recruiting quotas.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. If you have to lie and say that this job is something that it’s not, that’s a red flag already.

    Combined Insurance2018-11-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can set your own schedule

    Cons

    management in Miami is the worst

    Combined Insurance2018-07-18

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 1, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our agents have the ability to set their own appointments around what is best for their customers and enjoy flexibility and control over their schedules. It is our goal to have managers who are supportive and helpful. If you would, ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cheektowaga, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, if you decide to make insurance a career

    Cons

    Lousy pay, lousy business model, extremely high turnover, job is worth taking only for the licensing. Once you've passed state exam, go work for a more stable and profitable company. You'll never make what they claim you will, you'll probably never make any decent income due to their chargeback policy and full commission (no hourly or salary) methodof payroll, and there are no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Get with the times. Door-to-door sales is a dead business model and nobody can survive on a full commission job with chargebacks.

    Combined Insurance2018-06-21

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 29, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. This type of sales is not easy, and it's true it's not for everyone. We regret it was not a good fit for you and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Found 60 reviews