Combined Insurance Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Sales Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
23 Ratings
  1. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  2. "Best Company in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Performance based pay. Advancement available. A lot of bad reviews on here are from people that definitely did not go to work everyday because I made over 6 figures in my very first year. Company cares about their agents and staff.

    Cons

    None. Company is great. Wish I started earlier.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  3. "Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

    Cons

    Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "You have to be disciplined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left and came back. This was my first opportunity in the insurance field. I was so nervous and scared at first to be starting a new career. I learned the system fast. I worked all of the time. I worked extra hours to meet my goals. Insurance is a tough industry. I would never say it was the company's fault for someone failing to make a career out of a sales agent. I was offered a Sales Coordinator position many times....

    Show More

    Cons

    Long work days to build your book

    Advice to Management

    If one of your managers is down, and you see their market failing, demote them. They bring down everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-04
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Combined Insurance part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Room for growth, given the tools for success, a lot of motivation. Opportunity to travel when completing your sales. Advantage of working your own hours.

    Cons

    No base salary, Commission only, Can be tough when you lose motivation. Have to call existing clients and referrals. Phone rooms on Sundays.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-16
  6. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30
  7. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Commission and over-rides can be good.

    Cons

    The long hours can reduce earned average.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-14
  8. "Not too many complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Schedule is Flexible and commission rate is fair.

    Cons

    Sales process can be hard to catch onto

    Combined Insurance2019-03-26
  9. "Complete misrespresentation of everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are no any positives to my experience

    Cons

    Misrepresented training and income potential

    Advice to Management

    Honesty is the best policy. Just be truthful in the interview

    Combined Insurance2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Beware, potential won't pay your bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, income "potential", incentive trips

    Cons

    Commission only, hours worked, 7 day a week job, chargeback percent, nothing reimbursed for travel, nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Pay your first level managers a salary! Teach MD's how to recruit quality not just quantity. The heard them in and then heard them out recruiting mentality needs to be addressed.

    Combined Insurance2019-01-25

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. As you mentioned, our sales agents have the ability to earn unlimited income based on their sales, but it's true this type of sales is not for everyone. We do also offer bonuses, awards and incentives. We wish you all the best in ...

    Show More
Found 221 reviews