Combined Insurance Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Sales Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 227 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
30 Ratings
  1. "The worst business I have ever worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    -Intensive Induction Training in QLD

    Cons

    -Unethical, borderline illegal sales processes -No ongoing support -No values

    Combined Insurance2019-05-22
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  3. "Cost of Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Combined insurance offer and advanced training for sales rep

    Cons

    Cost to function is too high

    Advice to Management

    All Sales are commissioned base, it means you have to have high income to cover the operation cost

    Combined Insurance2019-08-07
  4. "Combined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance

    Pros

    Great staff to work with

    Cons

    Not enough people to get the work done

    Combined Insurance2019-06-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very high turnover rates - beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Johnstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sales training program, nice cafeteria at HQ

    Cons

    Literally everything else. Avoid. This is not a professional insurance sales position. They churn and burn through agents and will wreck your income with massive chargebacks over which you have no control. And the insurance products pale by comparison to the Duck.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people. You can't ask people to he full-time captured agents and not supply some form of base income. Also, get more competitive products or at least do some sort of marketing to help your people in the field. The biggest objection I got from people was zero awareness of the company.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-12

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we will share them with our team. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Only good for educational purposes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and educational opportunities

    Cons

    The management, the pay, and the lack of caring for the agent

    Advice to Management

    Hire better managers. This company is about PMA and getting out there. You cant do that with mentally abusive managers.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We don't condone the type of behavior your are describing, and would like to learn more information. If you'd like to share further, please email us at feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great positive environment to work in, lots of training opportunities, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Managers promoted based on sales ability not their ability to lead and motivate others

    Combined Insurance2019-05-16

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We strive to make sure our agents are ready for success in the field, so it's great to hear that you are experiencing lots of training opportunities. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a system that works and they give you customers

    Cons

    No real cons. They are there to help and they do!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We teach our sales agent a system that we have found can be effective for success with hard work. We are thrilled to hear that you are achieving success, and we wish you all the best!

  9. "Best Company in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Performance based pay. Advancement available. A lot of bad reviews on here are from people that definitely did not go to work everyday because I made over 6 figures in my very first year. Company cares about their agents and staff.

    Cons

    None. Company is great. Wish I started earlier.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! As you mentioned, our employees have the ability to conduct their customer meetings around the times that are best for them and their customers, and their pay is based on the volume of their sales. We are thrilled ...

    Show More
  10. "Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

    Cons

    Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We always appreciate hearing from our current employees, and we appreciate your feedback. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and we offer a comprehensive ...

    Show More
Found 227 reviews