Combined Insurance Territory Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Territory Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Amazing Training, with tremendous growth opportunity / Income Potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company, Amazing Training, with tremendous growth opportunity / Income Potential! Couldn't ask for better work life balance and income. This company has given me so many opportunities and record incomes each year ... Great career for agents and Management

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about Combined Insurance / Chubb Company

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2017-10-06

    Combined Insurance Response

    November 3, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! As a current employee with over 5 years with us, your comments are especially meaningful. As you mentioned, we have an excellent training program that helps prepare our agents for success. Once in the field, our agents enjoy continued support and the opportunity to plan their own schedules around what works best for themselves and their customers. They also have a virtually unlimited income potential that is based on the volume of their sales. We offer merit-based promotions, and many of our agents choose to become managers. We wish you all the best in your career at Combined Insurance!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Education on how to sell, decent wages, benefits

    Cons

    Cold calling, endless sales meetings,

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2017-03-20

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 31, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are proud to help prepare our agents for success through our quality training program, and we appreciate that you mention “education on how to sell” as a pro. We also offer our agents incentive programs and awards as well as a virtually unlimited income potential based on the volume of their sales. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. "Best Sales training I ever received"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Training I ever Received Benefits Paid Mileage

    Cons

    Leadership styles of higher ups

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2016-07-13

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company and for sharing that we have an excellent training program – “Best training I ever received.” We invest in our agents' careers from the beginning with industry-leading sales training and onboarding. If you would, please email us at feedback@combined.com to share more details about your experience. We are always striving to improve, and we appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    door knocking builds character, great for a first sales role.

    Cons

    door knocking is brutal and morning meanings are sometimes completely pointless.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2015-08-05

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 6, 2015HR Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Combined Insurance prides itself on providing training and support for its agents. We understand that in-person sales can be both challenging and rewarding, and we strive to offer the best resources to support our agents’ success. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "There was a big disconnect from concepts taught in their sales school and what goes on at the local level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can make a living if you work really har and they do provide benefits and take out taxes.

    Cons

    High turn over of agents and managers.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2015-01-19
Found 5 reviews