Commonwealth Bank of Australia Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Matt Comyn (no image)
Matt Comyn
464 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia part-time

    Pros

    Good culture and strong management

    Cons

    Stressful targets and environment at times

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-27
  2. "Great team"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Estates Management Associate in Sydney

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time

    Pros

    Great team and solid processes

    Cons

    Long hours and rigorous work load

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-27
  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Buyer Pre-Qualification Specialist in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very professional, great resources available at all times

    Cons

    I wasn't there for long so don't have any.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-26
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation; Opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Can get hectic at times

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-26
  5. "A workplace where you can completely change roles without changing company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - I first joined CBA in 1996 and have worked with them on and off since - they welcome back previous staff with open arms. - I have held 14 various roles with CBA - all different and providing me with opportunities to learn new skills and grow professionally. - They are incredibly supportive and have allowed me to work remotely on a full time basis since I moved state and an nowhere near a CBD office - amazing!

    Cons

    - It is a big place so getting any real change takes a lot of time, this includes being adaptable to new workplace collaboration tools and software available on the market. - Inconsistent on-boarding experience across CBA (onboarding protocols and experience are set at team level).

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-19
  6. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great culture and some good benefits - fantastic office spaces

    Cons

    Can be long hours Very political and due to size, a lot of process

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-20
  7. "Proud to work for CBA!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Manager in Newcastle
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CommBank has an outstanding customer centric culture that truly supports the needs of customers and community CommBank is a workplace that values great people - you are recognised and rewarded for great work, supported to achieve your goals and encouraged to speak up and contribute to our organisation CommBank is inclusive and diverse - everyone is encouraged to bring their whole self to work each day CommBank supports it people to be the best they can be, and meet your work life balance needs with options around flexible working, leave entitlements and a great parental leave policy

    Cons

    If you don't live in major/capital cities, some career choices can be limited if you don't want to move or travel. Having said that, this too is changing with more remote work options becoming available.

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-18
  8. "Great place to work and caters for part time working mums"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Parramatta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements e.g part time hrs, work from home. Many opportunities to move into different roles and teams as its a large organisation. Supports development with good internal courses and external.

    Cons

    some roles like this one require additional hours to complete work that are not paid however sometimes you get time in lieu off if its a lot of hours

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-19
  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great people who are down to earth and a pleasure to work with

    Cons

    Sometimes it be can be bureaucratic but not beyond what you would expect for a company of its size

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-19
  10. "Growth opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Limited recognition and inflexible at times

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2020-05-19
Found 1905 reviews