Concentra Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Concentra Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 686 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Concentra CEO Keith Newton
Keith Newton
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You only get a bonus if your clinic/location meets the company quota or production(in 43 reviews)

  • "Uncaring upper management and all about the money(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company, good ethics, good benefits and incentives. they have a lot of flexible shifts.

    Cons

    Very busy patient load, no lunch break.

    Concentra2019-06-05
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic sales training-I’ve never been better equipped or prepared to do my job. Flexible schedule-I never miss anything with my kids. Compassionate managers. Collaborative work environment. Empowerment to make changes to enhance my clients’ experience with the centers. Great vacation and sick day allowance.

    Cons

    Explosive growth has been challenging of late.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the center colleagues for feedback on needed improvements. Keep listening to the sales team for client feedback on needed improvements.

    Concentra2019-06-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Mediocre Place All Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Physician in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at several different Concentra locations and there are significant variations from place to place. In general, though, the facilities themselves are reasonably functional and up-to-date.

    Cons

    There really isn't much in the way of "management" at most locations, but to the extent there is it's mostly to push the physicians to see more patients per unit time than generally makes sense from the standpoint of good clinical care.

    Concentra2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Center Operations Director 

    I have been working at Concentra full-time

    Pros

    401K, Benefits, PTO, growing company, Bonuses, flexibility.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times at centers that are understaffed. Hard to find PRN coverage.

    Concentra2019-05-28
  5. "Could Be Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Teamwork with centers Good pay if meeting quotas

    Cons

    Micromanagement High turnover Changing initiatives Bad systems

    Concentra2019-05-25
  6. "Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    There is no upward mobility.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize employees

    Concentra2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Concentra full-time

    Pros

    Great people, pay, PTO and benefits

    Cons

    Really a good company but have had too much the past few years...So much going on at one time.

    Advice to Management

    Grow, pause, grow pause. Growing too fast can break a business just as much as not keeping up with technology or not growing at all

    Concentra2019-05-08
  8. "Too big too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has purchased its only national competitor, and the result is disorder.

    Cons

    The pressure to generate revenue remains, but no one seems to be in charge.

    Concentra2019-06-11
  9. "Wonderful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rad Tech in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team at concentra works as a cohesive unit

    Cons

    Slow sometimes, especially at night!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! Great job

    Concentra2019-05-05
  10. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Concentra part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good bonus for full time

      Cons

      No value for per diems

      Advice to Management

      None

      Concentra2019-05-03
    Found 686 reviews