Concentrix Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Concentrix President Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
2,181 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary, benefits should be the day you started working with then not after 6 months of regularization(in 104 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance is very difficult(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix part-time

    Pros

    it is lots of fun

    Cons

    the pay is not high

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2020-05-06

    Concentrix Response

    May 11, 2020Concentrix Representative

    Thank you for the review- we appreciate you stopping in to leave us feedback and hope you continue to grow at Concentrix.

  2. "Not the worst employer i've had, but far from the best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Officer in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff are fantastic and if you are someone trying to build a career or starting from scratch this could be a great starting off point and way to gain experience.

    Cons

    The pay is a joke that doesn't even remotely reflect the standards/expectations/pressures/security measures/emotional and mental strain of the job, they tell you there is flexibility then shut you down every time you try and ask for flexibility, Medical certificate for even a half sick day, KPI incentives for KPIs that only emotionless robots can hit, constant misinformation...the list goes on...

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2020-03-15
  3. "Great growth and career opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing client base Investing in innovation

    Cons

    High recruitment standards make it difficult to get in

    Concentrix2020-02-12

    Concentrix Response

    May 6, 2020Concentrix Representative

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Disgusting,"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Specialist in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dunda on a Friday night.

    Cons

    I was interviewed, took 6 months to actually start my position. training was ridiculous and a waste of time, management are jerks when you come to them with anything, severaly underpaid, they will sack you within 6 months so you're on probation and they can get away with it. I had the highest stats across the board and was let go because it 'wasn't working out' when really it was because I threatened fair work because they refused to pay appropriate overtime I had completed.. currently in talks with fair work about suing due to the bullying, harrrassment and unfair dismissal

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2020-03-16
  5. "Supportive Atmosphere but low wages"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management Transparency is great Being involved in company changes.

    Cons

    Lower wage for the amount of work that needs to be done.

    Concentrix2020-01-20

    Concentrix Response

    February 4, 2020Concentrix Representative

    Thank you for your great feedback- we pass these reviews on to Senior Leadership so your transparency is very valuable to us.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Technical Support in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The People you meet - they won't stay there long though.

    Cons

    I would rate this company 0 if I could. I worked at this company for 2 years and 6 months. You are promised a development through the ranks within 1 year if you meet that stats required. In the 2 years and 6 months. I was given 1 opportunity to progress to the next level. Which happened to align with my preexisting leave so I had to decline. The rostering is appalling. The rosters are based on metrics and customer satisfaction surveys. Which makes it close to impossible to form any kind of balance. You could be working mornings one week and then closes the next. The support team have a low level of professionalism. They socialise with advisors outside of work and create cliques that make it impossible to see change implemented when some advisors get treated differently to those who lay low. They expect you to come in excessively early to turn on computers and log in and set up systems that can take 30 minutes on days that computers are slower turning on. Computers get wiped so any personalisation on accounts like keyboard shortcuts or saved number usernames must be remembered. Bathroom breaks are limited to 4 minutes a day. This includes any time off phones to fill up water bottles or to have a breather after a difficult call. Metrics can be difficult to meet and systems to put in place to make it easier such as text replacements get wiped from the computer account. Customer satisfaction surveys are a joke. There is potential to receive surveys that explicitly mention you by name and that you did a good job however the previous advisor did not, you will still be coached to that call and made to feel like you are stupid for missing things on calls when the call went without a hitch and any normal person would have taken the call the same way. The support staff will sit there for 30 minutes analysing your call and trying to find something you did wrong to pin you for it. If it takes that long to find what was done wrong or to find a procedure that should have been followed it should not be expected for an advisor who is also working with a customer to know that sort of information on the spot. Hot desking is also a very unpleasant experience. During times of mass employment from the company it is very hard for a tenured person to find a seat (cue another 10 minutes before your start time). And when you do find one it is often covered in dust or coffee stains and the mouse is filthy. As a result attendance level is poor site wide because the conditions are disgusting. Whenever a new wave of new hires start - expect to get sick because it goes through the whole office as they adjust to the amount of bacteria lurking on the level. To top it all off, expect to be let go for not meeting stats very easily during probation period. I saw lots of advisors with good potential be let go because they didn't have the support needed or their team leader found it more important to make friends with the other people in their team than to do their job. If you are 'lucky enough' to make it past probation don't forget that there is always the end of your contract date that if you're not meeting their ridiculously high expectations that they will not renew your contract at last minute because of 'business reasons' and not provide you with reasons why.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2020-02-16
  7. "Great company that's been growing leaps and bounds with great future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues and management who are helpful, professional and supportive. Excellent flexibility and worklife balance.

    Cons

    Personal growth can be hard to see and define.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-12-11

    Concentrix Response

    February 4, 2020Concentrix Representative

    We love that you stopped in and left us this great review. Thanks for your years of hard work- best of luck in 2020 :)

  8. "Only good for experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Nice, positive no bullying atmosphere. - Casual dress - Coaching is good

    Cons

    - They don't take any feedback seriously and always believe they know best even if you're trying to address widespread customer issues - Hot desking and insanely high turn over - Ridiculously long probation period of even 6+ months so they can legally fire anyone for no reason - Low pay - Not recognised for the effort you're putting into the company

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-11-13

    Concentrix Response

    February 4, 2020Concentrix Representative

    Thank you for the time you spent at Concentrix and for taking the time to drop in and leave us a review. We are very interested in feedback and are continuously using it to develop training for our leadership teams as well. Best of luck in your career moving forward.

  9. "terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the pro section. None.

    Cons

    most people leave. poor pay. abused a lot with 1 hour of training to deal with extreme calls that most of the public could never deal with. bad morale. extremely competitive and all the team leaders/floor walkers know each other so good luck trying to get anything escalated if something happens. the work is extremely complex but also very depressing. agents may seem happy but behind team leaders, backs are planning to leave. Team leaders don't care about you. No one cares about how you feel if you experience severe abuse, it's just part of the job. There is no way to move up unless you know the higher ups. A lot of unprofessional behaviour especially for the contract we're on. Don't expect this contract to last long.

    Concentrix2019-11-12

    Concentrix Response

    February 4, 2020Concentrix Representative

    Thanks for the review- sorry to hear you are having a rough time in your current site. Though reviews like these can be hard for us to see, they are important for us to be able to review and make changes to protect the integrity of the day to day experience for our employees. We encourage you to reach out to your local People Solutions team and share your experience as well so that we can make your workplace a great place to be.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "High Staff Turnover"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, close to train station,

    Cons

    Go through lots of staff, very little support when on abusive or distressing calls, have to work an extra 1/2 hour on Monday’s no chance of getting promoted unless you are under 21. The government department staff have a target of 85% yet we have a target of 85% and get paid $20,000 a year less.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-08-23

    Concentrix Response

    October 23, 2019Concentrix Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review- your feedback will be passed on to upper management and would like to wish you the best in your career at Concentrix.

Found 4681 reviews