Concentrix Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Concentrix Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5182 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Concentrix CEO Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
1594 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o possuem pontos negativos a serem atribu(in 160 reviews)

  • "o da empresa com os pontos negativos e vemos isso acontecendo o tempo todo(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Concentrix rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started with this company 4 years ago. Everyday I am excited to get up and go to work. The impact that we have on each other's lives is awesome. Everyday poses different challenges that as a team I am always confident that we can overcome. If you show up with a good attitude and desire to grow there truly is no ceiling to how far you can grow. The site always has something positive happening whether it is a food truck,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep rocking and communicating with us. A lot of things are changing but continue to keep us up to date.

    Concentrix2019-08-09

    Concentrix Response

    August 19, 2019Concentrix Representative

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on what you think of our employee culture here at Concentrix. We always appreciate hearing from our current staff members! We especially love that our people are fanatical about their communities and spend their time helping out where they can. ...

    Show More
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, nice people, brilliant facility

    Cons

    Nothing to fault the company on

    Concentrix2019-02-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership was understanding and caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Easy and straightforward work - Leadership while I was there was very understanding and caring for their team members - Good relationship with coworkers and superiors

    Cons

    Pay is definitely low. Every day is the same People are close, but also results in some drama

    Advice to Management

    Chill on the nepotism

    Concentrix2019-06-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "McDonald's for over 20's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and atmosphere. Friendly management (as of Q1 2019). Better than your average call centre.

    Cons

    Pay is $21.20/hr. Management keeps shuffling (high attrition). Security is too high and freedom is too low.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Concentrix2019-07-04
  5. "Good culture and philosophy on customer service and performance management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Brisbane

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional environment Good culture Very large stable organisation Structured method to performance improvement and driving results Fast career progression

    Cons

    Poor salaries at all levels Lack of brand awareness Those in support roles are overworked and underpaid

    Concentrix2019-06-26
  6. "Hard but fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally have peoples best interests at heart

    Cons

    Low pay Internal culture can easily become negative

    Advice to Management

    Look at paying more from a base salary perspective for increased talent, current rates get people but talent leaves, do more to keep talent outside of pay also

    Concentrix2019-06-23
  7. "Senior advisor technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support Advisor in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture. Friendly leadership staff. Relaxing environment, very easy work.

    Cons

    Pay is sub par, although this is more to do with the client we are providing support for as they drive the wages level.

    Advice to Management

    None I think they actually do a pretty solid job.

    Concentrix2019-05-27
  8. "Don't Back your staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Officer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to public transport, modern loacation

    Cons

    rotating roster, pay rate not up to Job Level

    Advice to Management

    Communicate changes in policy & procedures to staff

    Concentrix2019-06-07
  9. "A "Family" Who bully together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very lazy staff, encourage playing card games while on the clock. Don't have to care about product.

    Cons

    Bad training while I was there, girl was clueless. I knew more about what she was training on than she did, got singled out by her supervisors, asked about a bunch of lies she'd told and subsequently bullied out because I was challenging what their "family" member said.

    Advice to Management

    I'm pretty sure that the client dropped concentrix and this part of the company is no longer employed, from what I heard. My advice would be to actually have some trainers who have experience, and if an entire department is lazing around and playing card games, maybe look into that department sooner.

    Concentrix2019-06-28
  10. "They're afraid of Unions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Helpdesk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full-Time work - In the city, very central. Work with good co-workers. All the same as you, all trying to find some kind of full-time work to avoid casualisation of their own career.

    Cons

    Large, faceless corporation. Concentrix sub-contracts their helpdesks out to other corporations (they bought out IBM over a decade ago) such as Apple, Microsoft, etc. They do not care about working conditions or the workers themselves. There were a few incidents that I cannot recount due to legal reasons that occured that really showed their true nature. The National Union of Workers came into assist us, however, Concentrix...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Eat the rich.

    Concentrix2019-06-16
Found 5182 reviews