ConnectWise "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ConnectWise Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch at select lunch cafes(in 49 reviews)

  • "Very relaxed work environment and frequent company events for employee appreciation(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "As has been mentioned in other reviews, when you are growing so fast, sometimes there is growing pains from that(in 16 reviews)

  • "They make you work lots of long hours(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, fun work environment

    Cons

    Salary could be a bit higher

    ConnectWise2019-03-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Upbeat atmosphere with great perks and a respectful work environment

    Cons

    With any company experiencing growth and expansion, there is always the concern of making all locations feel like one big team

    ConnectWise2018-10-02
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Like working in a middle school playground."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual, perhaps TOO CASUAL, work environment. Free food.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The single most unprofessional place I have ever worked. It's like a bunch of kids fighting at recess. The lack of respect and professionalism is unparalled. Pay is mediocre. ( I left and got a 30k raise at my next job ).

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers based on skill, not on favoritism or length of service.

    ConnectWise2018-06-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    ConnectWise is a wonderful place to work for the career driven, hungry individual who is willing to work hard for a hand up - not a hand out. We have a performance driven culture and a very fun work environment for those who want to be social, and go above and beyond their job description to contribute to the organization. This is not a bare minimum, check the box and get a promotion kind of place. Leadership has always...

    Show More

    Cons

    This company has seen tremendous growth year after year. Exploring new markets, selling new products, adding new features/functionality - with all that comes change and challenge. We don’t get it right all the time, but we have proven to be honest with ourselves and change direction before continuing too far down a wrong path. It can be frustrating for those who can’t adapt or see the bigger picture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. You can never stop the disgruntled who aren’t comfortable enough to come forward and talk through their issues. But for every one of them, there are 10 other happy colleagues who continue to make this a great place to work. That one negative person will work themself out of the company, they won’t feel comfortable continuing to work in our culture and environment. What we have here is so...

    Show More
    ConnectWise2017-10-18
  5. "Good place to gain experience for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Match 401K up to 4% Free lunch daily Free (unhealthy) snacks Free coffee Easygoing, laid back work environment Casual dress daily Yearly trips for top performers Friendly colleagues Decent PTO Paid holidays

    Cons

    Low starting salaries with minimal raises No remote work options Healthcare benefits aren't great Limited training for specific roles Lateral moves available but very limited options for promotions Outdated laptops that break a lot Experiencing a lot of growing pains

    ConnectWise2017-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ConnectWise full-time

      Pros

      You get a stipend for lunch every day and kitchens fully stocked with snacks. Very relaxed work environment and frequent company events for employee appreciation. Good benefits and time off. Most of the people there are really cool individuals, overall it's a very good place to work.

      Cons

      As you would everywhere else, you have to play office politics to get ahead

      ConnectWise2017-01-15
    • Helpful (12)

      "Strictly for underperforming, unruly and lazy job seekers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Free unhealthy food Noisy and fun work environment No work pressure at all Tons of gossip

      Cons

      Job descriptions do not match the job role at all Lateral switch is a joke as you never get a raise more than the 3% annually Team strength is a myth as everyone is talking about everyone else The performance review is something that should be given to a college student Transparency is a word commonly used and never understood Lazy legacy is the in thing

      Advice to Management

      If you really want to be called a "Great Company" start with following the company core values yourself and hiring the right candidate for the job instead of cheapest.

      ConnectWise2017-02-08

      ConnectWise Response

      February 16, 2017Director of Community

      Core values are never something that should be taken lightly. A company's core values should really reflect how the colleagues interact with one another and with their customers. One of my favorite core values here at ConnectWise is "your voice, your company." I would encourage you ...

      Show More
    • "AWESOME PLACE TO WORK!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

      Pros

      Work Environment, Training, Flexibility, Growth

      Cons

      There are no downsides whatsoever;

      ConnectWise2016-12-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Regional Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ConnectWise

      Pros

      Fun, close-knit work environment. Commissions come every month, and very consistent. Positive "pro-sales" work environment. Great perks through sales contests. Monthly recognition. Decent 401k and benefits. Hard work reaps direct and immediate benefits. Product and Sales training are constant.

      Cons

      No flexibility in terms of hours or working from home. A little too "hands on" in terms of management (sometimes it feels like Kindergarten). A brutally long monthly recap meeting the 1st Monday of each month.

      Advice to Management

      More visibility into decisions and directions the sales organization is going.

      ConnectWise2016-09-07

      ConnectWise Response

      November 15, 2016Director of Community

      We actually changed the format for our all-up meetings to make them shorter and more applicable for all revenue colleagues. We do value transparency and hope to share more and more about the strategic direction of the Revenue team and the entire company as a whole. Thanks!

    • "Love it here! Great opportunity to be successful."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment, attentive leadership and family atmosphere. We definitely work hard play hard and I wouldn't have it any other way. I have the freedom and autonomy to schedule out my day most effectively while still focusing on our partners success. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Poor change Management and poor internal infrastructure. Growing pains show because of the lack of change management.

      Advice to Management

      Better Change Management

      ConnectWise2016-06-17

      ConnectWise Response

      November 15, 2016Director of Community

      I know there has been a concerted effort to bring more process and consistency around change management. I know that the team is open to hearing suggestions. Please speak up and share your insight! :)

    Found 240 reviews