ConnectWise "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ConnectWise Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch at 3 different places(in 51 reviews)

  • "Very relaxed work environment and frequent company events for employee appreciation(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains from a process/operational perspective(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in that company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Career Growth Opportunities - Masters Assistance Program - Flexible Time Away - Competitive Benefits - Great work environment including open door policy, fully stocked kitchens, lunch stipends, and friendly colleagues - Collaboration and Innovation are encouraged - Global Presence

    Cons

    -Not really a con, but the company has changed a lot over the years and is growing and maturing. People who like status quo and are hesitant to grow may not fit with the new environment.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Communicator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    - Good management - Very friendly work environment - Lots of team building activities - Educational opportunities - Clear expectations

    Cons

    - Less than competitive pay

    ConnectWise2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, fun work environment

    Cons

    Salary could be a bit higher

    ConnectWise2019-03-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Upbeat atmosphere with great perks and a respectful work environment

    Cons

    With any company experiencing growth and expansion, there is always the concern of making all locations feel like one big team

    ConnectWise2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (15)

    "Like working in a middle school playground."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual, perhaps TOO CASUAL, work environment. Free food.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The single most unprofessional place I have ever worked. It's like a bunch of kids fighting at recess. The lack of respect and professionalism is unparalled. Pay is mediocre. ( I left and got a 30k raise at my next job ).

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers based on skill, not on favoritism or length of service.

    ConnectWise2018-06-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    ConnectWise is a wonderful place to work for the career driven, hungry individual who is willing to work hard for a hand up - not a hand out. We have a performance driven culture and a very fun work environment for those who want to be social, and go above and beyond their job description to contribute to the organization. This is not a bare minimum, check the box and get a promotion kind of place. Leadership has... always had an open door to take feedback from all layers of the company, and are very present and approachable. Some of the negative reviews here indicate otherwise, but if they have to take to a keyboard on a social media site to express their feelings, it’s hard to imagine that person being able to have any professional business conversation. They will have the same challenges no matter where they go. Many people’s performance challenges are projected on to the company and leadership, because they aren’t able to self-reflect on what they could be doing to better themselves.

    Show More

    Cons

    This company has seen tremendous growth year after year. Exploring new markets, selling new products, adding new features/functionality - with all that comes change and challenge. We don’t get it right all the time, but we have proven to be honest with ourselves and change direction before continuing too far down a wrong path. It can be frustrating for those who can’t adapt or see the bigger picture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. You can never stop the disgruntled who aren’t comfortable enough to come forward and talk through their issues. But for every one of them, there are 10 other happy colleagues who continue to make this a great place to work. That one negative person will work themself out of the company, they won’t feel comfortable continuing to work in our culture and environment. What we have here is... so unique and special, we should remind ourselves of that every day.

    Show More
    ConnectWise2017-10-18
  7. "Good place to gain experience for career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Match 401K up to 4% Free lunch daily Free (unhealthy) snacks Free coffee Easygoing, laid back work environment Casual dress daily Yearly trips for top performers Friendly colleagues Decent PTO Paid holidays

    Cons

    Low starting salaries with minimal raises No remote work options Healthcare benefits aren't great Limited training for specific roles Lateral moves available but very limited options for promotions Outdated laptops that break a lot Experiencing a lot of growing pains

    ConnectWise2017-08-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    You get a stipend for lunch every day and kitchens fully stocked with snacks. Very relaxed work environment and frequent company events for employee appreciation. Good benefits and time off. Most of the people there are really cool individuals, overall it's a very good place to work.

    Cons

    As you would everywhere else, you have to play office politics to get ahead

    ConnectWise2017-01-15
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Strictly for underperforming, unruly and lazy job seekers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free unhealthy food Noisy and fun work environment No work pressure at all Tons of gossip

    Cons

    Job descriptions do not match the job role at all Lateral switch is a joke as you never get a raise more than the 3% annually Team strength is a myth as everyone is talking about everyone else The performance review is something that should be given to a college student Transparency is a word commonly used and never understood Lazy legacy is the in thing

    Advice to Management

    If you really want to be called a "Great Company" start with following the company core values yourself and hiring the right candidate for the job instead of cheapest.

    ConnectWise2017-02-08

    ConnectWise Response

    February 16, 2017Director of Community

    Core values are never something that should be taken lightly. A company's core values should really reflect how the colleagues interact with one another and with their customers. One of my favorite core values here at ConnectWise is "your voice, your company." I would encourage you to constructively share your feedback. If not to your direct manager, try another. I'm always here to listen. This is an opportunity for you to affect positive change. We want colleagues like you who value trust and camaraderie who work hard and who are open with one another.

    Show Less
  10. "AWESOME PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment, Training, Flexibility, Growth

    Cons

    There are no downsides whatsoever;

    ConnectWise2016-12-08
Found 253 reviews