Cotton On Christmas Casual Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cotton On Christmas Casual Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cotton On CEO Peter Johnson
Peter Johnson
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Casual/Sales Assistant in Cairns
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

    Pros

    Close knit team, great discount, great mentoring, great learning potential

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of!

    Cotton On2019-04-11
  2. "Hard work recognised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Casual/Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

    Pros

    Group wide discount Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Some stores can be a bit clicky

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Cotton On2019-06-21
  3. "Good Experiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Christmas Casual/Sales Assistant in Fountain Gate

      I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

      Pros

      meeting new people 50% staff discount

      Cons

      Not much shifts as there wasn’t enough hours to go around for everyone, shifts would go to the favourites of the store

      Advice to Management

      Ensure employees get their minimum hours and that there is a fair chance for everyone

      Cotton On2019-05-13
    • "Christmas casual"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Christmas Casual 

        I have been working at Cotton On part-time

        Pros

        Great staff discount that can be used

        Cons

        Limited hours for casual staff

        Cotton On2019-03-30
      • "Christmas Casual"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Christmas Casual in Campbelltown, New South Wales

          I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

          Pros

          -Excellent team -Awesome team member perks -Great products -Mixed bag of customers everyday!

          Cons

          I have no cons for Cotton On

          Advice to Management

          N/A

          Cotton On2019-03-07
        • "Christmas Casual"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Christmas Casual/Sales Assistant in Melbourne
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

          Pros

          Really great and supportive team environment. Dives straight into work, learning important customer service skills. Really challenging.

          Cons

          Rostering was always late. Higher ups generally only noticed those who had a more extraverted personality than those who actually worked hard.

          Cotton On2019-03-18
        • "Christmas casual"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Christmas Casual 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          easy work nice coworkers clean environment great discount

          Cons

          limited shifts limited communication difficult to access shifts there was some issues with my payslips

          Cotton On2019-02-11
        • Helpful (3)

          "Don’t do it ( Christmas casual)"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Christmas Casual in Canberra
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Cotton On for less than a year

          Pros

          50% discount Lay back ( sometimes a bit too much)

          Cons

          Only one person Is in charge of the roster and they’re not full time so if you need to contact them you have to wait until they are working. You are not given a proper point of contact if you need to contact your manager you only have the store number. Gives you a shift every other week but still expect you to know where everything is. If you are older than 17 STAY AWAY they will give you less shifts because you...

          Show More
          Cotton On2018-12-20
        • "Christmas Casual experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Christmas Casual in Merrylands
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Cotton On for less than a year

          Pros

          50% off from all Cotton On stores including Typo, Supre, Cotton On Kids and Rubi Shoes. Pay is not bad for a full-time student

          Cons

          It is temporary, the most you will be needed as a Christmas casual is for 3 months If the store is not doing that well, there is a low chance that you will be offered a permanent casual role so do not get your hopes high

          Advice to Management

          Stay humble and show empathy to your employees

          Cotton On2018-07-03
        • "Typo Christmas Casual Interview"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Christmas Casual in Parramatta
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Cotton On for more than a year

          Pros

          Was super fun and outgoing. We completed group activities such as Jenga block with partners and memory games.

          Cons

          Did not get that many shifts

          Cotton On2018-02-16
        Found 33 reviews