Cotton On Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cotton On Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 15 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cotton On CEO Peter Johnson
Peter Johnson
2 Ratings
  1. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Oxnard, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On part-time

    Pros

    It’s a great environment filled with great people and experiences. The companies itself is fun to learn about and teach customers.

    Cons

    the customers weren’t exactly kind all the time

    Advice to Management

    you guys are doing a great job keep up the good work!

    Cotton On2019-05-15
  2. "Chill and easy to work with co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discount Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Employees stand a lot Not a lot of hours

    Cotton On2019-04-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Got the seasonal position easily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I worked at Cotton On for more than a year

    Pros

    Cotton on is a very positive company that does a lot of good in the world.

    Cons

    Management was a pain. They were always eyeballing you to basically harass the customers and it really put customers off and the second management didn't notice me "selling" they'd tell you to sell more even though I'd just talked to the person. Also, over the holidays, my store hired so many people, to the point that there weren't any hours so we were each rarely called into work. I would say I had a bit of an unprofessional...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more discreet and professional in front of customers. Also, no one appreciates micromanaging. Though if you are, make sure you're looking long enough to make an honest judgment.

    Cotton On2018-03-10
  4. "Memorization and keeping your eyes peeled for confused customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The fun people, amazing 50% discount, friendly environment, cool clothes, dibs on incoming shipment items that aren’t out yet, patient staff.

    Cons

    No hours, messed up my paycheck twice out of my 4 total paychecks. First paycheck was 2 weeks late so couldn’t do Black Friday shopping.

    Advice to Management

    It’s nice to have fun, but it’s also nice to be getting what you worked for.

    Cotton On2018-01-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal Part Timer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good. RM8/hour and mostly the VM is nice and friendly. The benefit is also very convenient. Employees could get a 50% off of any item at Cotton On. The employees are treated as a family and the working place is very neat and clean. If you can work quickly and think professionally, you wouldn't have any problem working here.

    Cons

    The supervisor at my place wouldn't do any job at floor and would only sit at the counter and play with her phone and would ask everyone else to do her work at floor. The management is very bad and needs to be improved by hiring someone who could actually do the job of a store manager and a supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    I resigned from Cotton On at Sunway Velocity, Malaysia because of the poor management. The supervisor discriminates people of different sexuality but when I applied for this job I was told that discrimination won't be an issue as Cotton On accepts all diversity. I was okay with the amount of work they gave me but, the supervisor was discriminating not only me and she would constantly talk bad about us behind our backs...

    Show More
    Cotton On2017-01-28
  6. "Cotton on kids seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Riverside, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Cotton On

    Pros

    Good discount. My co workers were nice. And I got to meet management from Australia during holiday season. Little perks that made the job better

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Cotton On2016-08-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing about this job was the 50% off discount.

    Cons

    1. I was a seasonal worker and was only scheduled FOUR times in the three months I was hired for. 2. They did not follow my availability, which I feel was pretty lenient, especially since I had another job and was enrolled in classes. 3. I would receive calls to come in to work at the last minute. 4. Schedules were never done on time, therefore I would have to keep calling to figure out what my schedule for the week...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everything needs to be better organized. WAY better organized.

    Cotton On2014-03-05
  8. "I enjoyed working with my coworkers & the experience of the job but I was unsatisfied by their disorganization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Arcadia, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cotton On part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a good experience in sales & customer service, esp working in selling children's clothes vs. teen clothes

    Cons

    The first two weeks of work where done on paper which got lost so I did not get paid. also they lost the password on my POS card so i couldn't ring on the register.

    Advice to Management

    They should keep better track of the paperwork done before electronically signing in & tried to find out my password sooner.

    Cotton On2014-02-11
Found 8 reviews