Country Road Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Country Road Group Reviews

Updated 23 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Country Road Group CEO Matt Keogh
Matt Keogh
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes poor communication from head office to store-level staff(in 6 reviews)

  • "Higher management are rude/pay no attention to retail staff(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends

    I have been working at Country Road Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing pay rates so you want to give back to the business, good discounts and incentives. Pretty chilled, relaxed atmosphere, not competitive against other team members.

    Cons

    Clothes are expensive so its hard to buy uniform even with discount

    Country Road Group2019-07-21
  2. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Country Road Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and fun working environment, and have made lasting friendships.

    Cons

    Staff discount wasn't enough in my opinion

    Country Road Group2019-07-15
  3. "Generally Very good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Melbourne

    I have been working at Country Road Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inclusive environment, emphasis on growth and progression

    Cons

    Sometimes weak leadership within brands

    Country Road Group2019-07-02
  4. "industry leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at Country Road Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    innovative, market leader, quality and style

    Cons

    not many, training became less of a priority

    Country Road Group2019-06-25
  5. "It's who you work with that counts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Assistant 

    I have been working at Country Road Group full-time

    Pros

    good product and brand values

    Cons

    office politics, understaffed, overworked, slow at promoting

    Country Road Group2019-07-09
  6. "Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne

    I worked at Country Road Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discounts and great clothes

    Cons

    Not great hrs available for part time

    Country Road Group2019-07-01
  7. "Great casual job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Country Road Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a casual worker at Country Road and a full-time Uni student I've found this job to be very flexible which has been ideal for my situation: I can easily take time off, swap shifts or get a shift covered in order to meet my study requirements. My managers have always been understanding of this. Country Road is also a great place to work if you want to create a career in retail. They love to promote internally, and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes poor communication from head office to store-level staff. Sometimes poor work equipment (technology etc.) that can take a while to receive maintenance.

    Advice to Management

    Greater communication to sales staff regarding changes. More resources into IT support, and general store maintenance. More uniform allowance given to casual staff. Permanent part-time staff receive more allowance, however casuals can sometimes work the same if not more hours. I've worked here for 5 years, the prices of clothes have gone up but the uniform allowance has not. If you're not going to up the allowance,...

    Show More
    Country Road Group2019-06-09
  8. "Good place to work, communication from the top is average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Drummoyne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Country Road Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Currently work with a great team, fun to go to work, flexibility with roster

    Cons

    Lack of communication within company is very poor

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better

    Country Road Group2019-06-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Country Road Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dj discount, country road group brand discount

    Cons

    No support from regional manager Lots if to do , never enough people Lot of stock, never have staff to finish Expect making budget and card convertion, yet there were load loads of online refund in store

    Advice to Management

    Pay us more money, Process online refund online, it was bith demoralising and waste of time

    Country Road Group2019-05-30
  10. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker Packer in Truganina
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Country Road Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount for part-time and full-time worker. Warehouse clothing sale

    Cons

    Minimum wages and minimum allowances. Managers and staff have very low self-esteem. Categorised hard skinny workers on heavy duties and slow big workers on light duties. High staff turn over

    Advice to Management

    More appreciation of all staff, provide more training to educate permanent staff and yourself confidence in work, rotate permanent staff and pay reasonable wages to part-time and full-time workers.

    Country Road Group2019-06-20
Found 101 reviews