Covance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Covance Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 100 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to keep up with the growing workload, especially after the Labcorp merger(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Forward thinking, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consulting work focuses on strategy, exceptional and smart colleagues, collaborative, work from home allows flexibility

    Cons

    None right at the moment.

    Covance2019-03-09
  2. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    interesting studies to work on.

    Cons

    Micro management of all activities

    Covance2018-12-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Do not work at Covance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work from home

    Cons

    Managers don't care about you, lousy performance review (based on gossips and no real concrete assessments) or not being done at all. With the latest "restructure" many people lost their jobs, and they kept some really bad people who basically don't do any work. It goes without saying there are lots of politics at play. Very poor treatment of its employees with social functions, you have to pay for most of... these, Xmas parties involve standing at a pub and served with finger food of supermarket quality. Managers' offices are like 6 times of other employees, this also means reduced public shared spaces like lunch rooms, meeting rooms.

    Show More
    Covance2018-10-03
  4. "Can be better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    No set time to work. Autonomous. Harmonious working environment. Global company.

    Cons

    Pay is just alright. Slow career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Promote people who has the skills and capabilities. Look at the qualifications as well!

    Covance2017-02-17
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance

    Pros

    Some of the people are worth getting to know

    Cons

    Incompetent managers Gossip is allowed to go on, I was accused by a colleague of not doing any work when I could prove I did twice the amount of work as my colleagues (and I proved it).

    Advice to Management

    Put a strict policy in place for office gossip

    Covance2012-01-27
  6. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covance full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    there is too much work load sometimes

    Covance2019-12-13
  7. "Great company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Large company, varied exposure and diversified work environment

    Cons

    Too large, makes one feel insignificant sometimes!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great work!

    Covance2019-12-13
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything about organization is very good

    Cons

    cafeteria food is not so good

    Advice to Management

    none

    Covance2019-12-09
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, pay, and supportive and smart colleagues

    Cons

    Since Labcorp buy out, things have gone downhill

    Advice to Management

    Always put people first

    Covance2019-12-03
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Safety Science Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly Professional culture Quality focused mindset Good transport facilities provided

    Cons

    Physical activities are less and no facilities (Gym or play area) are present currently.

    Advice to Management

    Please include some play area also.

    Covance2019-12-02
Found 1429 reviews