Credit Suisse Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Credit Suisse Analyst Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 651 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Tidjane Thiam
Tidjane Thiam
132 Ratings
  1. "Credit Suisee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Melbourne
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good support, great pay etc.

    Cons

    These are some cons for credit suisse

    Credit Suisse2019-06-21
  2. "really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone's nice and good exits.

    Cons

    No cons. will stay here for long term.

    Credit Suisse2019-04-08
  3. "You'll get paid well, but they make you work for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great starting salary as an analyst, which sets you up for your future career - Interesting to work with high level executives

    Cons

    - Experience can be very dependent on the Associate / VP that you work for - Extremely demanding hours; don't underestimate the impact this has on your life

    Advice to Management

    Making analysts work 90+ hour weeks is completely unsustainable - particularly when bonuses are not what they used to be.

    Credit Suisse2018-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "High quality training and competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked as an Investment Banking Analyst - Very high quality training for junior employees - Pay is at top end of comparable positions - High quality deal flow and clients

    Cons

    - Very structured and somewhat bureaucratic given its size - Very long hours - Not enough done to promote a strong internal culture and retain employees

    Advice to Management

    In an investment bank your people are the key asset so retaining and encouraging the best of them is a fundamental part of your role as a manager. Unfortunately, the managers do not see this as a primary part of their role and this is short sighted in my view.

    Credit Suisse2015-07-06
  5. "nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    high-paid upper calss dogs in wall st.

    Cons

    just like slaveries of capitalism

    Credit Suisse2019-07-13
  6. "Better than Expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay £50k base out of university Very intelligent team (asset management), learnt a lot Good training opportunities, if you choose to take them Exit opportunities fantastic

    Cons

    Facetime culture if in wrong team Longish hours 60-80 hours Job insecurity (2000 of 6000 laid off in my 2nd year at CS) Male heavy office

    Advice to Management

    Consider building on consulting firm method of sabatical leave for all staff, could allow you to keep analysts for longer without needing to promote them and works for Investment Banking at least due to the shift like nature of deals. Would dramatically reduce burnout and increase skill retention.

    Credit Suisse2019-07-11
  7. "Lead Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, employee oriented, good pay

    Cons

    Work load depends on the process

    Credit Suisse2019-06-24
  8. "KYC analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - KYC Analyst in Bedok New Town, East
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    The organization will organize and invite key management staff in the APAC region to share their career path quarterly. It subjective some will find it as a waste of time but personally, I felt it help in grooming my career aspiration.

    Cons

    no budget. a lot of the operation job function, both perm and contract, are being outsourced to a lower-cost country

    Credit Suisse2019-06-12
  9. "Technology Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Pay 2. Manageable Work 3. Flexible work hours 4. Transport Service 5. Good & Transparent culture

    Cons

    I didn't find any during my tenure

    Credit Suisse2019-06-11
  10. "Overall great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, amazing health benefits

    Cons

    Upward mobility is an extensive, not always guaranteed process

    Credit Suisse2019-06-11
Found 651 reviews