Credit Suisse Exempt Non Officer Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Credit Suisse CEO Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein
0 Rating
  1. "Good pay - Nobody resigns, wait long enough you will get redundancy pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every department was different. Good people in my team, at my level. If you wait long enough you know you will eventually get made redundant.

    Cons

    Good people at my level, but our managers were abysmal. No interest in people management and would trample you to look good offshore. Back office were generally treated like they were invisible. Lots of really good networking and speaker events, but were often only available to higher pay grades or front office ... like they were embarrassed to have anyone else at the event. Events like the Roger Federer ones were kept top secret to staff who were later shown fabulous videos of a select few having fun - the elitism always made me laugh!

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2012-12-06
  2. "Pleasant work culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Singapore

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Matured policies.

    Cons

    there are no cons as of now

    Credit Suisse2020-02-28
  3. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer 

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Very good women friendly policies

    Cons

    Career progression is slow in comparison.

    Credit Suisse2020-02-05
  4. "Great work culture and work life balance. Management is supportive and with a good team you can enjoy your work life."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good work culture

    Cons

    Forget about any onsite opportunity

    Credit Suisse2020-01-07
  5. "Great place but low salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledgeable people with great infra

    Cons

    Low salaries and low bonuses

    Credit Suisse2019-12-22
  6. "Exempt Non Officer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing work life balance, great values

    Cons

    nothing till date, all good

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2019-12-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is great Work life balance

    Cons

    Legacy systems Working on latest technology is very challenging in restricted secured environment.

    Credit Suisse2019-10-11
  8. "Overall good company to work in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company culture and work life balance.

    Cons

    Paying experience hire far too generously as compared to existing staff. Increment and bonus can be low in many cases.

    Credit Suisse2019-09-21
  9. "Exempt Non officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company Work from home Paid Leaves

    Cons

    No Cons as such Some politics

    Credit Suisse2019-07-27
  10. "Good Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The firm has a good culture

    Cons

    The learning from the roles could be minimal

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2019-05-20
Found 48 reviews