Credit Suisse Investment Banking Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Investment Banking Analyst

Credit Suisse Investment Banking Analyst Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Tidjane Thiam
Tidjane Thiam
11 Ratings
  1. "You'll get paid well, but they make you work for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great starting salary as an analyst, which sets you up for your future career - Interesting to work with high level executives

    Cons

    - Experience can be very dependent on the Associate / VP that you work for - Extremely demanding hours; don't underestimate the impact this has on your life

    Advice to Management

    Making analysts work 90+ hour weeks is completely unsustainable - particularly when bonuses are not what they used to be.

    Credit Suisse2018-06-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "High quality training and competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked as an Investment Banking Analyst - Very high quality training for junior employees - Pay is at top end of comparable positions - High quality deal flow and clients

    Cons

    - Very structured and somewhat bureaucratic given its size - Very long hours - Not enough done to promote a strong internal culture and retain employees

    Advice to Management

    In an investment bank your people are the key asset so retaining and encouraging the best of them is a fundamental part of your role as a manager. Unfortunately, the managers do not see this as a primary part of their role and this is short sighted in my view.

    Credit Suisse2015-07-06
  3. "Good brand and good start for the career for fresh grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good brand and good start for the career for fresh grad

    Cons

    Not enough exposure in China. Limited deals controled by the government

    Credit Suisse2019-10-18
  4. "CS IB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    amazing culture and treatment from senior management. great dealflow. loved cs location in manhattan and our building

    Cons

    there was no free coffee at work

    Credit Suisse2019-10-16
  5. "Investment Banking Summer Analyst in NY, New York"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY

    I worked at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Prestige, exit opportunities

    Cons

    Work Hours/ Work-Life balance , Training

    Credit Suisse2019-10-07
  6. "Friendly culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture - people were very nice and approachable Flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Very long working hours, lack of work life balance

    Credit Suisse2019-09-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great learning experience, poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Smart people -Great learning opportunities for somebody coming out of college

    Cons

    -Long hours -The group I worked in had a strong facetime culture

    Advice to Management

    -Focus on work life balance

    Credit Suisse2019-07-29
  8. "nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    high-paid upper calss dogs in wall st.

    Cons

    just like slaveries of capitalism

    Credit Suisse2019-07-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning / not so great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In general, you learn a lot in investment banking and it sets you well for further endeavors

    Cons

    Work life balance is not ideal, and sometimes culture can be not very constructive to team work

    Credit Suisse2019-06-14
  10. "Good culture and good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    the training for interns was in-depth and informative. Culture is collaborative and welcoming

    Cons

    Nothing really made me annoyed

    Credit Suisse2019-04-23
Found 48 reviews