Cummins Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cummins Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
21 Ratings
  1. "Gathering requirements , Software Testing , Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst 

    I worked at Cummins

    Pros

    Balanced life , Friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing, For me it was perfect

    Cummins2019-05-30
  2. "A fair and honest company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really stress a good work life balance and do a lot to make employees happy.

    Cons

    The rate of advancement/ promotion is slower than most.

    Cummins2019-01-03
  3. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovation, Flexible, decision-making, diverse, excellence, communication

    Cons

    complex, layers of management, feedback

    Cummins2017-12-16
  4. "IT Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Rocky Mount, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning IT in Manufacturing can be very challenging but I find it very interesting and the challenges drive me.

    Cons

    Slow growth within the company for employees that work at the plants. If you're not in Columbus then its almost impossible to grow as fast as you want to. Managers can do better

    Cummins2017-10-10
  5. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, good learning opportunity

    Cons

    Time deployment can be enhanced

    Cummins2017-06-28
  6. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    - Moving between teams, learning new things & growth are highly encouraged - Strong push towards giving back to community - Depends on team and manager, but mostly relaxed work load - Great work-life balance, rarely work to take home

    Cons

    - For those starting careers, they could probably take on more load (but you get as much work as you ask for)

    Cummins2017-05-24
  7. "Easy to work with employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Columbus, IN

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They paid for me to get my masters

    Cons

    The job was definitely harder than i expected

    Cummins2017-04-30
  8. "Good Company to owrk for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins

    Pros

    Good Salary and good people.

    Cons

    In a small town, not much scope for growth.

    Cummins2017-02-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The sound good in theory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Columbus, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When teams allow, space is available for collaboration. There is a healthcare facility near the corporate headquarters. The company offers benefits from day one of employment.

    Cons

    People are pushed into managing when they may not be manager material. Not all teams allow collaboration, even within the teams. Reverse discrimination is everywhere. It's acceptable to hire 10 contractors who work remotely offshore on a team, but the same manager will not allow one employee to work remotely. Pay is not competitive for non-engineer roles.

    Advice to Management

    The vision and mission statements seem to only apply to upper management. Upper management - please ensure lower level managers are capable of managing people and can abide by the core values. In many areas, it seems as if they are managing their groups as if they are their own business, not the business of Cummins.

    Cummins2016-11-01
  10. "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Antwerp
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, Helpful coworkers and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Very less Inter-departmental communication in the company

    Cummins2016-10-12
Found 36 reviews