DMI Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

DMI Marketing Reviews

Updated 21 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian J. Donahue
5 Ratings
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Hingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is reasonable the commission is ok

    Cons

    No training, no help, you are recruited to bring your existing book- that’s all Base pay decreases significantly each year. existing employees definitely don’t want to help anyone new. Hi he attitude is that nobody helped them so why should they help anyone else

    Advice to Management

    Train employees and encourage them to work together harmoniously

    DMI Marketing2019-05-21
  2. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    supportive management, good staff, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    DMI Marketing2019-03-03
  3. "experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - IT Agent 

      I have been working at DMI Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      was able to have flexibility

      Cons

      was not able to grow in company

      DMI Marketing2019-02-13
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DMI Marketing

      Pros

      Smart and calculated decision making. Fun company with a sense of community. Management has a plan and they execute.

      Cons

      Not really a con, but you are expected to produce and they have high expectations.

      DMI Marketing2018-03-18
    • "Great employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DMI Marketing

      Pros

      Phenomenal employer with great benefits. Provides and encourages higher education. Family supportive and appreciates their employees. Retirement and health benefits are good also.

      Cons

      None worth mentioning. I can't really think of cons because they do a pretty good job.

      Advice to Management

      Maintain consistent communication with employees. Make sure they are treated well so they treat the company right. I can't really think of cons because they do a pretty good job.

      DMI Marketing2016-05-19
    • "Management pressures employees to do Business Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DMI Marketing

        Pros

        Good pay, flexible work week

        Cons

        Growing too fast; very slow to pay invoices

        DMI Marketing2015-03-02
      • "Windows System Administrator/Network Admin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at DMI Marketing full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        challenging, growing, competitive, fast paced, exciting

        Cons

        Don't see any flaw as such

        DMI Marketing2014-07-05
      • "Good Place."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

          I have been working at DMI Marketing

          Pros

          Smart, sophisticated, adaptable, exceptional, fun

          Cons

          time consuming, hard-work, tough-concepts, long hours, nothing else :)

          DMI Marketing2014-03-20
        • Helpful (1)

          "Excellent"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at DMI Marketing

            Pros

            Work from home, flexible, great pay

            Cons

            this job has no cons in my perspective

            DMI Marketing2014-01-13
          • "My experience with DMI has been average."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I have been working at DMI Marketing

            Pros

            DMI offers social gatherings through out the year.

            Cons

            the company is still smll and needs to gain more contracts and offer more opportunities.

            DMI Marketing2013-08-22
          Found 11 reviews