DT Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

DT Reviews

Updated 24 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
DT CEO Brian Vella  (no image)
Brian Vella
6 Ratings
  1. "Do not pass up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital QA in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DT

    Pros

    Best company i have ever worked for

    Cons

    a little eccentric in organisation style

    Continue reading
    DT2017-06-22
  2. "Fast car with no steering wheel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I got my self as far the hell away from this place

    Cons

    God, where do I start?

    Continue reading
    DT2018-01-22
  3. "Seek and you will grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM SALES & MARKETING in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Brilliant minds - Ongoing opportunity - Growth personally and professionally

    Cons

    We need be better at more frequent communication

    Continue reading
    DT2017-06-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All huff and puff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Design in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leaving to go home. Seriously. I loathed coming in but I loved leaving as I felt I could be more creative outside than inside.

    Cons

    Working here is like a game of survivor and not in a good way. Management have their knives out ready to shaft anyone if they're not making enough money.

    Continue reading
    DT2017-06-24
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Chaos at management level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DT

    Pros

    Good for graduates and newbies to be thrown into the grinder to stress and learn

    Cons

    Management lies about their numbers to employees, also, they rip-off their clients on T&M engagements. Very unethical, most 'area managers' are kids with no experience that run their areas as such. The pitch is 'we are going through a bit of a change' but that change has been on-going for the last couple of years with no results nor improvements.

    Continue reading
    DT2017-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Digital Marketing strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DT full-time

    Pros

    I was not very pleased with this employer.

    Cons

    My boss was overwhelmed with his own task, very high turnover, loud office, no overall guiding strategy

    DT2016-12-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "More of a project management consultancy vs. creative agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experience Designer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DT full-time

    Pros

    DT has fairly good work/life balance and a fun team of people. It has huge strengths in large-scale project management.

    Cons

    It seems like management is more interested in retaining big clients & maintaining websites rather than attracting interesting or creative work. As a result, the work that is produced is substandard and uninspiring. Designers are not really offered the opportunity to be creative and are offered little support. Employee turnover is high.

    Continue reading
    DT2016-11-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DT for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good range of projects - Ambitious vision - Discipline leads are very capable and have good experience

    Cons

    - Management sets conflicting goals for different departments like Accounts, Project Management, and Creatives. This results in either friction or people shying away from doing their job properly. - Promises galore for everyone at the start (including growth opps etc.) when they want to hire you. Saw a lot of people leave over time due to unfulfilled promises - Maintaining the pipeline is a constant struggle for the company and people frequently get pulled from projects resulting in time overruns for clients and disgruntled employees due to long hours - Frequent blow out to client budgets with no regards to duty of care as an agency. - Unable to retain good talent. Generally, they leave in about an year. - Some of the Senior Managers (a select few) have big egos, very low talent and a loud mouth. Maybe someone needs to tell them Don Draper is not real.

    Continue reading
    DT2016-06-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment to learn and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Web Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great career development plans and training available - Casual environment - Well-focused and passionate team lead and team mates to work with and learn from - Not so much overtime hours required/encouraged but it could depend on the discipline/team

    Cons

    - Possibility of working offsite (on clients' sides) and extra traveling required - Can feel a bit isolated from the team/company if working offsite for a long period of time - Salary isn't so competitve

    DT2016-02-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DT

    Pros

    Work hard play hard culture, they reward long time staff and promote high achievers fast.

    Cons

    Long hours, can be tough in account services

    Continue reading
    DT2016-03-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews
</>Embed