Daimler Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Daimler Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1327 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Teilweise langwierige und komplizierte Prozesse(in 47 reviews)

  • "Teilweise schwere Aufgaben, aber l(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    Growth, package, people, culture, product

    Cons

    Support, Time spent at work

    Daimler2019-02-09
  2. "Amazing Opportunity for new Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Exposure to world markets

    Cons

    Rigid Little room for progress Not proactive for initiative

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for progression

    Daimler2019-01-17
  3. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *great culture *progressive management team *overseas opportunities

    Cons

    *long term staff - not open to change *male dominated

    Daimler2018-01-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and flexibility .

    Cons

    This work place has got no negative things to describe

    Daimler2017-12-17
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Amazing Team, different cultures, a lot of interesting people and meetings,everyone is very nice and the environment was good as well.

    Cons

    They don't trust you with many tasks and let you do the minimum so most of the time you have nothing to do.

    Daimler2016-12-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to develop skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Switch Evolution have a fun and encouraging work environment. In the few months that I worked with them I gained a range of skills in sales and leadership giving me the ability to lead and manage a team. It was a great role that helped me get my foot into the business world, giving me life long skills.

    Cons

    It was a great company to work with although it can require a lot of focus. The role is not suitable for anyone just looking for a 'job', it's a great opportunity with great rewards perfect for motived and ambitious people.

    Daimler2016-02-11
  7. "Innovation co-creation, product management, design thinking and MVP Piloting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, career, opportunities, Money, Germany

    Cons

    Very Slow moving, hard to implement innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Trust more in young employees and cut back in processes.

    Daimler2019-08-18
  8. "Interesting job with a great overview of entities in China and future opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good team spirit - Management attitude is supportive and understanding - Modern Office environment - Work Content is interesting with a variety of entities and business units to audit

    Cons

    - Auditing can get repetitive - Documentation

    Daimler2019-08-16
  9. "A great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    Good place to explore your knowledge

    Cons

    Salary is always a constraint here

    Daimler2019-08-16
  10. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    If you show interest, you can learn a lot.

    Cons

    Sometimes work can get mundane

    Daimler2019-08-15
Found 1327 reviews