Daimler Trucks North America Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Intern

Daimler Trucks North America Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
5 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    no cons to my experience

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-17
  2. "Love my coworkers but I prefer working for a smaller company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    People are really enjoyable to work with. Everyone is nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Big company small role, lots of aspects of engineering you don’t get to touch.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-21
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    I really loved this internship. It was very challenging and required a lot of independent work but I think this taught me a lot. Very project based as well.

    Cons

    Didn't get to work with as many different departments as I would've liked to.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-05-15
  4. "Wonderful Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Management Intern in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Daimler had a very good internship structure, with a dedicated mentor assigned to interns. They gave me lots of autonomy to succeed on my own and forge my own direction, but also supported me when needed. Culture is very welcoming.

    Cons

    Being a massive company, change moves slow, and timelines are stretched longer than you would expect due to the amount of hoops needed to jump through.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-02-15
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, Benefits, Work-life balance

    Cons

    The pay isn't that great

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-01-25
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn the automotive supply chain business. Always stayed busy.

    Cons

    Managers can have a swelled ego personality.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-06-10
  7. "Enjoyed the Surroundings, Would have enjoyed more interesting tasks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    - Loved the building and all of the team building activities -Liked being surrounded by people from all different backgrounds including the business side

    Cons

    - One really needs to seek out interesting tasks if you do not have alot to do. Talk to your fellow employees and manager for more tasks and they will give them to you.

    Advice to Management

    Have a list of tasks to choose from. Let Intern know that they just need to keep working on something and to not be afraid of failure.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-04-27
  8. "Great place to work, laid back with many opportunities for advancement and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy-going, modern, industry leader, learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Hiring freeze, large corporation can be hard to get things done

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-10-30
  9. "Inteen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse group, lot of good work

    Cons

    Old tools and the work culture is bad

    Advice to Management

    Full time conversion

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-02-02
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, fast paced work environment, good pay for interns, and a quiet, focused work environment. Generally nice people work here.

    Cons

    IT is completely unbalanced toward non-technical employees. Most developers are segregated and looked down on. They have made it clear that IT is a cost, not a benefit.

    Advice to Management

    Treat IT like IT, e.g. a software company is not a bad thing. Successful companies have far more technical than non technical employees. Don't be scared of developers.

    Daimler Trucks North America2016-12-14
Found 25 reviews