Daimler Trucks North America Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Daimler Trucks North America President and CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
35 Ratings
  1. "DTNA, Good Work, Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great vacation schedule, treat all employees with respect

    Cons

    Culture does not encourage innovation

    Continue reading
    Daimler Trucks North America2020-02-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It wasn’t bad enjoyed the people I worked with but management could have been better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America

    Pros

    Great money and great benefits

    Cons

    Layoff and too much of favoritism

    Daimler Trucks North America2020-02-14
  3. "Daimler!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer I Products of America in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work in Portland

    Cons

    Industry is tough To handle

    Daimler Trucks North America2020-01-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Constant hiring freeze"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Systems Engineer in Portland, OR

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of technologies to learn. Long term employment usually in place

    Cons

    Many technologies are written in house and have no use as experience in other companies. Even though the company is profitable they are constantly sending jobs overseas. Long term contractors are rarely noticed.

    Daimler Trucks North America2020-01-23
  5. "Good workplace"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lean Manufacturing Intern 

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and workload

    Cons

    Poor management and internal polictics

    Daimler Trucks North America2020-01-13
  6. "really a nice company and having nice policies."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really a nice company and having nice policies.

    Cons

    do not have any cons.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-12-29
  7. "Very satisfied with the opportunities at work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Powertrain Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Meaningful and impactful job 2. Excellent benefits including 401k and flexible time off 3. Support from global organization of Daimler including Stuttgart, Portland and Japan 4. Excellent employee car lease programs 5. Family atmosphere at the office

    Cons

    1. Archaic work processes 2. Poor handling of employee immigration needs and lack of green card sponsorship 3. Lower than industry standard for base compensation 4. Extremely slow turnaround time for HR response

    Continue reading
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-12-12
  8. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay, benefits, and environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-12-02
  9. "Good people, though harsh conditions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Portland, OR

    I worked at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was decent, the co-workers friendly and helpful, and the manager I had was surprisingly fair and reasonable.

    Cons

    The conditions in operating heavy equipment and working on truck parts can be harsh during winter and summer.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-11-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place to work in terms of work life balance. No upward career mobility . Lack of diversity."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Trucks North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good fit for those that want a safe long term career.

    Cons

    Heavily political, behind the curve on technological advancements . Lots of German influence and no diversity. Management track is heavily influenced by Germany and white dominance . Shabby Diversity & Inclusion. Most of the people are great to work with and are competent.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-11-14
Found 400 reviews