Daisy Group Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group Founder and Chairman Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay rises for years, incredibly poor against market rate, no real incentive/team building, no opportunity to progress career(in 25 reviews)

  • "No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Stepping stone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, friendly with great personalities, holidays/Bank Holidays

    Cons

    No pay rises for years, incredibly poor against market rate, no real incentive/team building, no opportunity to progress career. Even if you highlight legitimate issues, this gets ignored untill completely broken and then they spend more money trying to fix it, when could have been prevented. No bonuses. Everyone I have started with has now moved on to better paid/senior positions in competitor companies, losing good experienced staff and replacing people with no experience and still have the cheek to say they have little staff turnover. Quality Vs Quantity, something that needs to be learnt by Daisy. Founder just looking to sell on the business but it's broken/to many issues for Sale. Only thing to look forward to is Christmas party, no events/opportunities to meet people within the business. You will not get staff that care about the company and give 100% if this is not reciprocated. Invest in your staff, they will carry your company forward. Lacking in work life balance, I often stay behind/bring work home, in order to keep up with workload. Have great ideas, that would benefit the company, but zero time given to complete this. Train your staff!!

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Regarding job, difficult company to work for."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent salary and flexible working conditions.

    Cons

    Treat staff poorly and do not live up to promises.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-04-26
  3. "Excellent Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Desk Analyst in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Company, always praising individuals where praise is due. Due to high pressure with COVID-19, Shift Team were awarded a weekends worth of Papa Johns Pizza, due to excellent service being provided. Management Team are always on the ball with either upskilling or assisting when required.

    Cons

    Have employed some immature members of staff in the past. This mistake will not be made again

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-04-24
  4. "Quality company"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    I feel as if my Senior really strives for me to progress within the company and it has been followed on by managers. All internal staff are incredibly polite and are always happy to help.

    Cons

    Senior can be a little power hungry but quickly resolves this when he self assesses

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-04-24
  5. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and team spirit Well laid out and planned career path Rewards hard work Managers are personable and friendly All senior staff and managers are supportive and really drive success and push you to be all that you can and all you want to be.

    Cons

    That i didn't join the company sooner!

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-04-24
  6. "Average company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Field Engineer in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing really being employed is the only Pro

    Cons

    No Progression, Management biased to mates

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-05-19
  7. "Changes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Network Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    dynamic customers sme market can do

    Cons

    disjointed re branding split sectors

    Daisy Group2020-03-13
  8. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    They provided a reasonable amount of training

    Cons

    Not too many that I can think of

    Daisy Group2020-03-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Daisy Walk not Talk"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, wide range of "experience"

    Cons

    No salary review in 10yrs, continual restructure, disappearing colleagues

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-02-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Appalling Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are lovely.

    Cons

    Senior management are dreadful. Awful people, out for themselves, no direction, no processes, no interest in improving.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-03-06
Found 250 reviews