Danone North America Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Danone North America Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Danone North America CEO Mariano Lozano
Mariano Lozano
91 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Unclear and varying decision making autonomy at various levels, lacking clear priorities leading to burn out

    Danone North America2018-12-09
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Moving in the wrong direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is comparable, location in West Jordan, insurance is decent (for now)

    Cons

    Since the White Wave merger Dannon has become a very demanding, low reward company. We have seen our bonuses eliminated, 401k shifting and our pensions terminated as well. The bonus we used to get called PFP was eliminated via email! EMAIL! Corporate or the in house management couldn’t even give us the respect of a meeting. Just a “I’m sorry we must stay competitive” email. Even though Danone is making more many... now then EVER before. Home/work life balance is a joke. This does not exist in WJ for either salary or hourly. Extremely frustrating and sad to see how this has been happening for a few years now and is now expected from all to follow suit. Job comes first family and outside life dead last. The turnover rate is outrageous. I’ve been working for Dannon going on 12 years and this change is astonishing. Seeing two people leave in two or three years was unheard of but now is almost a monthly occurrence. The new management team here in West Jordan has lost all trust of the hourly employees and worse yet the Salaried positions. There is no bit to this team, no accountability to this team (easily manipulated to what sounds best)! They are more than willing to have all employees work any and all Holliday’s but the ENTIRE managment team will be off those days. You can guarantee that, as it happens every year. We have seen a sharp decline in employee involvement with this new team. Again do to trust. Management is so disconnected with the hourly population it is scary and even worse they are more disconnected with the lower tier salary team. There is a very small group that uses the buddy buddy system to make sure they are not looked at as failures but rather point fingers to gain more time to gather information to save themselves. This I have wittiness many a times.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You truly need to listin to ALL employees in the plant. Stop with the friends inside/outside of work mentality and learn to separate friendship and work relationships. People need to be held accountABLE! There has never been such a separation between maganment team and the hourly team as there had been here the past year. To move forward you must take a step back at times.

    Danone North America2018-12-11
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company/ Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits. 6 Month Maternity Leave. 4 weeks for fathers. Good work life balance. Wonderful upper management. Lots of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Middle management not up to speed with changing society/ work life balance. Policies in place that are great for salaried exempt employees but aren't applicable to salaried non exempt even though they should apply to them, for example the Flex Time Off benefit. There is no cap on time off.

    Danone North America2018-10-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good Ol' Boy culture in Finance from Top Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has Good Benefits and Bonuses

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance Pro - male culture - good luck if you are a female in Finance Company 1st no matter what Constant complaining

    Advice to Management

    Finance leadership is too long tenured/ too many expats for a US Company

    Danone North America2018-12-04
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Machine Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits and managers really care about their employees.

    Cons

    12 hour shifts. Sometimes lines become outdated and have troubles with troubleshooting errors

    Danone North America2018-10-30
  6. "Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Long Hours, high turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing processes.

    Danone North America2018-09-23
  7. "Too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Specialist in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are fantastic , good benefits

    Cons

    Management doesn’t know job specifics

    Advice to Management

    Accept that the employees know what we’re doing

    Danone North America2018-09-30
  8. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Danone North America full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Food environment, must wear hair nets and beard nets

    Danone North America2018-09-29
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danone North America full-time

    Pros

    Good growth potential, lots of training available and great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours, tight deadlines, high stress levels

    Danone North America2018-09-12
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone North America

    Pros

    *It is a company with a good a great culture focus on improving health *Great work environment *Excellent benefits

    Cons

    * Going over some organization changes

    Danone North America2018-09-07
Found 310 reviews