David Evans and Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

David Evans and Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Al Barkouli
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recently left a large company to join DEA(in 7 reviews)

  • "Company is committed to employee morale and work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is not unique to DEA but is something the profession struggles with(in 3 reviews)

  • "non-billable work all while ensuring an appropriate work / life balance(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hearty Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work with some really nice people on a variety of different projects. The company is managed pretty well

    Cons

    Management can be inconsistent in how they treat employees and offices across the company.

    Advice to Management

    Be better at communicating change

    David Evans and Associates2019-04-20
  2. "Fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    The typical issues being a 750 person firm

    David Evans and Associates2019-04-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Inviting, professional, and flexible office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and professional staff. Experts in their field. A smart group of people with challenging and engaging project work. Nice office spaces and locations.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of yet.

    David Evans and Associates2019-02-25
  4. "Great co-workers, Poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great co-workers. We laugh in the midst of everything.

      Cons

      Poor management - stemming from the corporate office - and low morale which has led to high turnover.

      Advice to Management

      Treat the employees better.

      David Evans and Associates2019-01-03
    • "EIT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time

      Pros

      Very friendly and accommodating

      Cons

      I don't have any cons

      David Evans and Associates2018-12-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Recent Hire"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I recently left a large company to join DEA. What interested me the most was their client focused approach to doing business. The culture I left was very bureaucratic and too corporate. Every person I have interacted with so far has being extremely pleasant to work with and very helpful. I can see that this truly is a client focused company.

      Cons

      Nothing that I have noticed so far.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the strong client focus.

      David Evans and Associates2018-11-15
    • "An EXCELLENT company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Manager in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time

      Pros

      A great work environment with very generous staff. The entire interview and hiring process was very organized and went smoothly. A very close knit group who care for each other.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons at this time

      David Evans and Associates2018-10-05
    • "Office Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Office Administrator in Woodinville, WA

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      New employees are informed and provided detailed information about benefits, work environment, etc.. Company is committed to employee morale and work-life balance. Great team environment in the office, co-workers engagement is positive and leadership seems committed to both customer satisfaction and employee satisfaction.

      Cons

      I cannot see any Cons at this time.

      David Evans and Associates2018-09-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "A New Hire's First Impressions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Freight Rail EIT in Tacoma, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      So far, everyone has been helpful and supportive of me. My supervisors do not shy from giving me helpful advice about the job and living in the Tacoma area. My co-workers have also been great about helping me with the occasional "No one seems to know this" problem.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say.

      David Evans and Associates2018-08-24
    • "New Hire"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Salem, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at David Evans and Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic team! Very helpful & welcoming. Very professional & accommodating. Instantly feel like a team member.

      Cons

      I have not found a down side.

      Advice to Management

      Great Job!

      David Evans and Associates2018-07-30
    Found 52 reviews