Davidson Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Davidson Hotels & Resorts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Davidson Hotels & Resorts CEO John A. Belden
John A. Belden
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Davidson has good benifits, this company cares and ensures that all team members are taken care of(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company culture and work environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Only care about EC members and their Atlanta office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Hanover, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Free lunch Hotel room discounts Benefits

    Cons

    Pay raise terrible All they care about is keeping the Davidson Name clean.

    Davidson Hotels & Resorts2019-04-22
  2. "Full Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    fun environment, competitive pay, great colleagues

    Cons

    lack of growth opportunities in hotel

    Davidson Hotels & Resorts2019-04-17
  3. "Great Staff, Hit or Miss bookings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Massage Therapist in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers and hotel perks

    Cons

    Business levels are very up and down

    Davidson Hotels & Resorts2019-02-20
  4. "Night Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      Very friendly place to work

      Cons

      Takes a while to hear back from hr

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-12-31
    • "Poorly organized company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      The salary and the location

      Cons

      The 60 hour work weeks with no break for lunch because the volume of work is so massive

      Advice to Management

      Step outside the corporate office to get a true look at how the hotels are managed when you are not onsite

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts2019-01-19
    • "Underwhelming to say the least"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      Decent benefits. Opportunity for growth, they always have job listings available for you to transfer to a new property anywhere in the country. Cheap employee rates at company hotels too, if you're traveling.

      Cons

      They come in hot making changes, swearing up and down that they are going to improve your hotel. "BIG REMODEL COMING! LOOK FORWARD TO THAT!" was all they talked about during their acquisition. Made a few small changes and flipped the property. It happens in the hotel industry, and I think they just took on more than they knew that they were getting into when they acquired the hotel I work for.

      Advice to Management

      Less micromanagement. Let your staff do what they're supposed to do.

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-11-29

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts Response

      December 18, 2018Director of Recruiting

      Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I agree with your “pros” and I too am a fan of our sister hotels’ great team member rates! Your comments are anonymous, so I cannot speak to your “cons” with any specificity. Please know that as a third party management company, we are ...

      Show More
    • "No direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Davidson Hotels & Resorts for more than a year

      Pros

      I did not witness any positives during my employment period. There were many staff resigning or getting fired.

      Cons

      They claim values but is just words on a piece paper. Management do not practice it. I personally witnessed a conflict issue that was brought to management . Management pushed it back to the staff and told them to resolve it through law enforcement. Is ridiculous.

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-12-04

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts Response

      December 17, 2018Director of Recruiting

      Thank you so much for taking the time to express your concerns related to your employment at one of our hotels. I am so sorry your experience was so unsatisfactory. I would very much like to discuss your concerns with you and understand what you are describing. I encourage you to ...

      Show More
    • "Direcor of Revenue Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      Great people! Great experiences! Feel supported by corporate staff.

      Cons

      Nothing. Great place to work.

      Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-10-19
    • "Housekeeping"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Housekeeping in Eugene, OR

        I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        The full-time because it’s good

        Cons

        The bad thing is that when I was working it’s close

        Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-09-28
      • "Davidson"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Davidson Hotels & Resorts full-time

        Pros

        Great Benefits, Company its self cares for their employees, over all just a great company to work for.

        Cons

        Not many locations to transfer to just yet.

        Davidson Hotels & Resorts2018-07-22
      Found 121 reviews