Demandbase Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Demandbase CEO Gabe Rogol
Gabe Rogol
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leader in the category; bar none(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance and flexibility so you feel like you aren't being sidelined as you grow up(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "some growing pains as a company still coming up(in 24 reviews)

  • "Company is growing so fast conference rooms can be tough to lock down(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company, Great Technology, Great People

      7 Jan 2021 - Vice President in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Demandbase has always been a company that puts people first, and treats everyone as their most important customer - be that internal employees or external clients. This was never more visible than during COVID times, when the support offered to staff now working remotely has been exceptional, be that functionally through technology and equipment to ensure they can work to their best, and wellbeing -wise with multiple mental and physical offerings to assist where needed. In terms of technology, Demandbase has been built from the ground up with the customer need in mind, and as such helps it's customers become the rock-stars of their business, meeting and exceeding goals and objectives, and ensuring every element of time, budget and resource is focused in areas that make a real difference to the revenue of their organisations

      Cons

      Demandbase is constantly evolving, which while resulting in market-leading, game changing solutions, can sometimes lead to unrest with those not able to evolve with the same velocity. It is not always possible to take everyone with you on such a journey, and there can be casualties, however more visibility on the upcoming journey, and reasoning for the evolution, would definitely help.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Listens to their people

      30 Apr 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can think of 3 - 4 big changes over the last few months have have been driven by employee feedback. Smart leadership and incredibly authentic & accessible people.

      Cons

      Need to be comfortable with change since they aren't afraid to push the envelope... not a 9-5 do the same thing every day kind of job

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great tech, great team, and great leadership

      19 Apr 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative, fast-paced sales culture. Leadership has done a good job of continuing to build culture post-COVID and the value of "we win together" definitely come through consistently. The product and technology are fun to sell and there's a ton of positive energy around the product and the industry as a whole.

      Cons

      The market is evolving quickly so the pace of change is rapid. Great for people that thrive in a fast-paced environment and are looking to make an impact.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      There is no better time to work at Demandbase!

      8 Jan 2021 - Enterprise Account Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Demandbase created, and has owned the ABM category, and now has the most robust ABM Platform in the market. Bringing together Demandbase and Engagio was a game changer for the market and for the company. Demandbase is moving and innovating faster than ever, and it's incredible to see the progress and growth. With this growth comes change, and the company has pivoted accordingly to build and align the teams. And through it all Demandbase has maintained its culture of being a great place to work. The salary is excellent and competitive within the market, 100% paid benefits, and perks to help make sure we're not burning out WFH. Customers love working with Demandbase, which is resulting in high growth and retention rates. When you see customers building their personal brand and career growth, based on their success with Demandbase, it's incredibly rewarding. What I value the most about Demandbase is that you can work with great people, be part of successful teams, and be as autonomous as you like. I also value that communication and transparency is supported throughout the organization.

      Cons

      Management can be disconnected from what's going on in the day-to-day trenches.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The past year has been incredible.

      24 Mar 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have a brand new product that has re-taken the lead in the ABM space. Our win rates have increased significantly against key competitors. We have a very progressive sales/marketing orgniazation that are quick to adapt to market changes.

      Cons

      Outdated analyst reviews and pay-to-play review sites no longer show us in the lead. This continues to be a headache when prospects don't have time to sit down and truly evaluate each vendor as it stands today.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Another SF company

      12 May 2021 - Architect in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employees and competitive benefits

      Cons

      Management direction changes and others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great leadership, product and culture

      12 Apr 2021 - Engineering Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solving some of the toughest and the most technical challenges that are also most relevant, successfully

      Cons

      market is competitive - have to be alert

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee First Company

      7 Jan 2021 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HR has recently rolled out job levels which lays out the career path with a roadmap for how to advance. I've never seen this at any other company I've worked for! They offer a professional development curriculum and have a kick a _ _ corporate trainer on board. Fantastic perks like they not only cover my insurance premiums at 100% but also my husband (and kids if you have them). I've been with Demandbase for a few years now and the culture has evolved but in my view, it's all for the better. We're laser-focused on growth and are building a powerhouse of ABM leadership! The work is demanding but also extremely rewarding!

      Cons

      As the company evolves, it seems challenging for some to keep up with the pace of growth. Demandbase is not the place for people who want to coast through their career. It's hard work being the best!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great to be part of something big

      8 Jan 2021 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Demandbase for nearly 5 years and it's exciting to be part of a technology that has the promise to change the way businesses market and sell. The company has always been a great people-first environment, with an approachable leadership team and I've always felt like I've been surrounded by smart, hard-working, and frankly, good people. During an incredibly difficult year (don't think I need to elaborate), we have a new CEO, we acquired a company, we launched a new platform, and we still managed to have the best year in company history on all metrics.

      Cons

      With change comes challenges. Be prepared to be a driver. Lots of new folks and new processes, so if you are uncomfortable with having to wing it sometimes, it's going to be rocky for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company that recognizes excellence and hard work

      4 Feb 2021 - Advertising Campaign Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company culture first and foremost. They really care about their people at all levels. There is access to execs. The company is growing, innovating, and open to feedback all of the time. The pay and benefits are significantly better than anywhere else I have been. There is a plethora of training and resources available at all times.

      Cons

      Be willing to work hard, and constantly be thinking on your feet. Lots of innovation comes with challenges. You may have to work around the clock to keep up with workload.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 200 Reviews

    Work at Demandbase? Share Your Experiences

    Demandbase logo
    or