Demandbase Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Demandbase Reviews

Updated 15 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Demandbase CEO Chris Golec
Chris Golec
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and flexibility so you feel like you aren't being sidelined as you grow up(in 14 reviews)

  • "The best executive team I've ever worked for(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Competitive salary - Company Culture is bar none - There is tremendous room for your career growth, no matter what department - Everyone actually cares and wants to be here - WFH is actually WFH, your managers trust you to get the work done

    Cons

    - Maybe the SF HQ has some favoritism? But isn't that kind of expected?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's working.

    Demandbase2019-05-15
  2. "I love our culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Experience 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people are amazing. My team is collaborative and we are focused on helping our customers and teammates succeed. The products are evolving and innovation is happening faster than ever before. The market is ready for ABM and it is a great time to be at Demandbase.

      Cons

      The product is innovating so quickly, it is hard to keep up.

      Advice to Management

      As we grow, keep investing in the employees. If you continue investing in us, we will help Demandbase achieve ultimate success.

      Demandbase2019-05-14
    • "Market Leader On Its Way to Showtime!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everything. Demandbase is the market leader and clear #1 in the category; has a fantastic reputation and rapport with customers; treats its employees with care & respect while dealing with a fast growing market. Pay is market average or above, training and education is a consistent theme, and the executive team has a clear vision and appreciates the people who help get us there.

      Cons

      It's a San Francisco culture - love it, hate it, or live with it. If you're not used to it, things move fast and the best way to get things done is to take the bull by the horns and ensure it does. The company has grown quickly in recent years, and scaling upwards there are growing pains, typically in not having enough time or resources to put out all fires. Some departments need additional headcount.

      Advice to Management

      Please continue to make sales successful: add to the post-sales organization so we can fulfill our value to customers like we have done in the past. Continue to make sure we have enough opportunities to hit our numbers.

      Demandbase2019-05-11
    • "Incredible Rise"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase

      Pros

      Sales leadership, Sales Productivity and new product functionality makes the timing being here, incredible. People care & are hungry. Love the energy. Extremely transparent. CEO is tops.

      Cons

      So far, nothing comes to mind

      Advice to Management

      Keep focus on developing your sales people.

      Demandbase2019-04-19
    • "Great Company with a ton of momentum"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Director in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      strong leadership, good co-workers, competitive pay, and a growing business.

      Cons

      Company is growing so fast conference rooms can be tough to lock down.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the communication and transparency!

      Demandbase2019-04-15
    • Helpful (6)

      "People keep leaving"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Demandbase full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Sales team is doing well due to quality leadership.

      Cons

      Everyone except sales is not doing a good job. Lots of turnover everywhere in the org. Many quality people have left recently and the culture is nowhere close to where it was before. Competitors are chomping at the bit.

      Advice to Management

      Be more transparent and evaluate each other honestly. Hold yourselves ruthlessly accountable.

      Demandbase2019-03-27
    • "Super happy to be here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time

      Pros

      Solid product you can feel good to get behind. Very nice people. No drama or cattiness. Upper management with great experience and actual business savvy. Lots of resources. Work-life balance and flexibility so you feel like you aren't being sidelined as you grow up.

      Cons

      Not totally clear on how you advance. Seems like a large experience span between people in the same level position.

      Demandbase2019-02-05
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Solid leadership and great people

      Cons

      Long commute, office location could be better

      Demandbase2019-02-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "LOVE this company - we are going places!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I joined Demandbase in Q4 and everyday am impressed with the thoughtfulness of management and innovation of the product. Teams step up to help one another, and we are all aligned toward one goal: growing this amazing company! Management really cares about people and knows that investing in their people and culture will pay off in dividends. It's really refreshing.

      Cons

      Sales/CS Alignment could be better, but we are getting there. Work/life balance is a challenge, as there is always so much work to be done...

      Advice to Management

      Keep taking swift action to remove people and managers who don't add value and align with company culture and goals.

      Demandbase2019-01-25
    • "Senior Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandbase full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Family environment. Everybody committed to the same goals. We win as a team and learn as a team. Hands on management team. Everyone roles up their sleeves and contributes positively.

      Cons

      Fast paced. Lightening fast. Sometimes you need to stop and recharge but such is life within a high growth organization.

      Demandbase2018-10-03
    Found 147 reviews