Demandbase Sales Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 203 reviews

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Demandbase CEO Gabe Rogol
Gabe Rogol
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Company

    15 Jun 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Culture and leadership is great

    Cons

    no 401k match at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great tech, great team, and great leadership

    19 Apr 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative, fast-paced sales culture. Leadership has done a good job of continuing to build culture post-COVID and the value of "we win together" definitely come through consistently. The product and technology are fun to sell and there's a ton of positive energy around the product and the industry as a whole.

    Cons

    The market is evolving quickly so the pace of change is rapid. Great for people that thrive in a fast-paced environment and are looking to make an impact.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The past year has been incredible.

    24 Mar 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have a brand new product that has re-taken the lead in the ABM space. Our win rates have increased significantly against key competitors. We have a very progressive sales/marketing orgniazation that are quick to adapt to market changes.

    Cons

    Outdated analyst reviews and pay-to-play review sites no longer show us in the lead. This continues to be a headache when prospects don't have time to sit down and truly evaluate each vendor as it stands today.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great to be part of something big

    8 Jan 2021 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Demandbase for nearly 5 years and it's exciting to be part of a technology that has the promise to change the way businesses market and sell. The company has always been a great people-first environment, with an approachable leadership team and I've always felt like I've been surrounded by smart, hard-working, and frankly, good people. During an incredibly difficult year (don't think I need to elaborate), we have a new CEO, we acquired a company, we launched a new platform, and we still managed to have the best year in company history on all metrics.

    Cons

    With change comes challenges. Be prepared to be a driver. Lots of new folks and new processes, so if you are uncomfortable with having to wing it sometimes, it's going to be rocky for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!!

    7 Jan 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - One of the best companies I've worked for. So much learning and effort into making you be successful and the best in your field. - You get to work with some of the best talents - Great autonomy if you hit your target - Trips away which is great when meeting the team and networking, can safely say there's a great family culture

    Cons

    - You may have to bang a few doors and stand out exceptional to progress (not really a con though!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Unfair promotions (be aware)!

    22 Mar 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employee perks, work from home

    Cons

    Being in sales, we should be recognized for our hard work and hitting our numbs. Instead, opportunities for promotions are hand selected. Culture has shifted towards company bias and politics. Top performers are leaving the company to go work for competitors.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Roar On Demandbase

    29 Jan 2020 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing is more personally + professionally rewarding than being asked and tasked to go beyond what you believe are your limits, rising to that challenge and exceeding it . That is a day in the life at Demandbase. Breaking new barriers with innovative products, a vision that is light years ahead and a group of people that are honest, authentic, grateful and driven to absolutely crush it. Take the risk, fail fast, but never give up describes the world view. The teams are constantly collaborating and intuitively understand that success is completely dependent on doing it together. There is genuine support for one another, even cross functionally which is harder to come by. They truly all possess the same values and strategic vision thanks to the CEO. That is the culture at Demandbase.

    Cons

    We work hard, every single day with a keen sense of urgency. So if you aren't an A player where you thrive on that kind of energy....its going to feel too fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lost focus on culture and has become just a place to work versus a place to build your career.

    17 Nov 2020 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice people and the company has a great list of Fortune 1000 customers. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Not exciting anymore. Leadership getting weaker.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Industry Leader

    11 Mar 2020 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Perks, Working with smart people - the company has it all. The company also gives back to community by regularly participating in local charity events & initiatives. There's a lot of positive energy at the company. The industry Demandbase is in is getting more & more popular. Competitors are trying to replicate what Demandbase has but they're way behind the curve.

    Cons

    Standard growing pains but the company is adapting nicely.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place to work, but felt stunted for growth

    16 Apr 2020 - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing and fun company culture

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at Demandbase? Share Your Experiences

Demandbase logo
or