Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Rhodes
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "For people who need medical/dental, they offer benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • "They have wonderful opportunities within the company and Dentists, Hygienist, and managers to work with(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I am currently a hygienist at a DCA office(in 10 reviews)

  • "High turnover, low pay for office and clinical staff(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Decent corporate support. The ability to manage with your own creativity and ideas.

    Cons

    Wages are at the lower end of the spectrum. High turnover with staff.

    Advice to Management

    Support your assistants and receptionists as much as you support your professionals. Turnover is high because the biggest contributors to your business are overworked and underpaid. Your doctors can’t work without these people. Treat them better.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-06-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Dental Service Organization in the Country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Communications in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    culture, team approach, support center, clinical quality, patient experience, growth-oriented

    Cons

    working daily to improve and provide best support in the industry for our dental professionals

    Dental Care Alliance2019-04-11
  3. "Worst experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get paid on time

    Cons

    You see 15 to 20 patients a day with hardly any hygiene supplies and NO ASSSISTANT. You always work through lunch and sometimes work over. They don't care because you're salary. Managment will fabricate lies on you just because ( it has nothing to do with your work or productivity) All you ever hear is more more more!!!! You'll also be constantly reminded you're replaceable.

    Advice to Management

    Get more experienced management. Upper management need to pay more attention and at least act like it's not just about production.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-05-14
  4. "Dental care alliance was a good company to start off with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Dental Care Alliance

      Pros

      They offer benefits and PTO

      Cons

      Management doesn’t care for their employees. They make you work a lot more for a lot less

      Advice to Management

      Get new management

      Dental Care Alliance2019-04-11
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - M&A Team 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and pay! I really enjoy my team of talented individuals that work hard and have fun.

      Cons

      None to speak of..

      Advice to Management

      Like any larger company communication is always in need of improvement.

      Dental Care Alliance2019-03-12
    • "Great, growing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work with values that are about helping people. Patient is always the first concern and not compromised. Management is working to improve communication among all employees and the direction of the company is very positive.

      Cons

      signs of growing pains for a company experiencing major growth - a good "problem" to have.

      Dental Care Alliance2019-02-15
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Dentist 

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        The patient always comes first

        Cons

        Not enough depth on the management team

        Dental Care Alliance2019-01-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "always in fear of being laid off"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Contact Center Representative in Sarasota, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        friendly, good pay, flexible, parties

        Cons

        lay offs, toxic, communication, cliquee

        Dental Care Alliance2018-11-29

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        November 29, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was very difficult for us to close the contact center.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Front desk receptionist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Ocala, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I love my job and the people I work with.

        Cons

        N/A. I enjoy my job .

        Advice to Management

        My manager Heather Smith is the best.

        Dental Care Alliance2018-10-22

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        October 23, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank you for sharing your feedback and helping the Ocala office run smoothly!

      • "Hygienist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Dental Care Alliance for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good salary, hours and flexible time off

        Cons

        Little benefits , straight commission no holiday or vacation pay. New hygienist , Make the same thing

        Dental Care Alliance2018-11-01

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        November 29, 2018Director of Talent

        We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What benefits would you have liked?

      Found 77 reviews