Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Dental Care Alliance Chief Executive Officer Jerry Rhodes (no image)
Jerry Rhodes
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "DCA focuses on patients and its team members(in 9 reviews)

  • "Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have never heard or seen anyone of he assistants or hygienist get promoted or raises(in 11 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very busy place!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Munster, IN

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance part-time

    Pros

    No micro managing. They order what you need.

    Cons

    Very busy. Expected to do a lot of administrative work

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    July 7, 2020Director of Communications

    We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to grow our relationship with you. It's definitely a challenging time in healthcare, but we are proud to lead the way in providing a safe and healthy environment for our staff and the patients that we serve. Thank you for all that you do!

  2. "Stay Away from DCA"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can recall.

    Cons

    Incompetent managers, no training or onboarding, lazy co-workers. Terrible benefits.

    Continue reading

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    July 7, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. DCA provides a comprehensive suite of benefits and strives to deliver inspiring development opportunities to team members at all levels of the organization. We are interested in hearing more about your experience and how we might improve going forward. Please reach out to communications@dentalcarealliance.com at your convenience.


  3. "Easy Job but Management isn't supportive"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Insurance Coordinator in Lakewood Ranch, FL

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, can listen to music while you work

    Cons

    Management is not supportive. I had to leave because I went back to complete my bachelors. I asked my manager if I could go to part time instead of full-time and she literally refused and said if I wanted to go to school I would have to stay full-time or leave. So I left.

    Continue reading

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    May 20, 2020Director of Communications

    We are grateful for your review. Please know that we support your growth and development, and are happy that you have decided to advance your education. Supporting our practices on a full-time basis is important, and we're sorry that this situation didn't work out in a way that you could do both. Wishing you all the best.

  4. "Dental Care Alliance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, competitive pay, and, as far as DSOs go, they are pretty hands off. They don't dictate how you treatment plan. You are not "graded" by your production as long as you are producing goal, which is pretty generously low.

    Cons

    Limited flexibility in hours, typically 8am-5pm, but that could be a function of the current office and not DCA as a whole. Budget can certainly restrict what kinds of tools you use and limited which tools you could buy.

    Continue reading

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    April 27, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your service and all you do to help keep patients smiling!

  5. "OK"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with nice coworkers and doctors

    Cons

    Low salary, bad benefits, very money hungry, hard to take days off

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    April 27, 2020Director of Communications

    Work-life balance and a successful team dynamic is very important to us at Dental Care Alliance. If you'd like to discuss your experience and suggestions above, we would welcome a chance to talk with you. Email us at communications@dentalcarealliance.com.

  6. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Equitable Compensation, Office teams are dedicated and dynamic, support office personnel are helpful and desire to meet the needs of the field

    Cons

    Executive team should listen to the field management and leaders more often.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    March 5, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to be the partner of choice for the dental industry's finest professionals. We appreciate the dedicated service during your time with DCA.

  7. "Not prganized"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    The Flexibility and days off

    Cons

    Disorganized and no opportunity for advancement

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    March 9, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We definitely recognize and encourage the need to take time off and recharge! Would love to hear your thoughts about how we might better promote our strong PTO benefits to the team. Please contact our HR team to discuss.

  8. "No matter what you do or how hard you work goes unnoticed and unappreciated"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DCA is not a bad company to work for in general.

    Cons

    It's the individual offices under DCA's umbrella. The managers don't really know how to manage an office or their staff. Managers have their pets and create a hostile working environment.

    Continue reading

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    March 5, 2020Director of Communications

    We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience. This is not the typical or desired employee experience we strive for and we would like to learn more so we can correct this. Please email communications@dentalcarealliance.com to share additional feedback.

  9. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Loan Officer in Iowa City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits but PTO is not enough

    Cons

    schedule is hard to manage at times.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    February 5, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and we would love to hear about what you would like to see changed with the PTO policy and schedule at DCA. Please email careers@dentalcarealliance.com to set up a time to connect.

  10. "ignore my review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Commercial Real Estate Finance 

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    everything was great here at this place.

    Cons

    nothing at all was wrong at this place

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    January 13, 2020Director of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to be the partner of choice for the dental industry's finest professionals. If you would like to share additional feedback, please email us at communications@dentalcarealliance.com.

Found 127 reviews