Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Dental Care Alliance CEO Jerry Rhodes (no image)
Jerry Rhodes
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I am currently a hygienist at a DCA office(in 10 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home.

    Cons

    none I only have positive feedback

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16
  2. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient centered, teamwork and collaboration highly valued

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  3. "Happy Healthy Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in the same office for 29 years. DCA acquired my office in 2015 and it was a smooth transition. My staff and I have seen many changes but all have been for the greater good. I am blessed to have a great staff that makes going into the office a blessing not a curse.

    Cons

    The bonus structure could be more attainable for all staff.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate benefits and bonus plans for morale boost.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about the input employees give. They are working hard to improve companywide communication. They offer benefits such as vacation, health insurance, and 401k.

    Cons

    401k match is not the best

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  5. "Excelente company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been in the company for 9yrs. Love working for DCA, the have given me the opportunity to grow and that is something I will always be grateful for.

    Cons

    I just wished the pay was more due to all the experience I have, not only as a manager but as dental assistant and treatment coordinator.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  6. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great camaraderie between office managers, pro employee company, company has integrity

    Cons

    I have no Cons to put

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  7. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, great benefits. Good company to work for, always treat you with respect.

    Cons

    No complains about this company

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  8. "Exceptional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the organization for over twenty-two years and being with a company for that amount of time says a lot. It means you work for people who care, a team that strives for excellence, and caring for patients is not just a job but it’s the satisfaction of providing the excellent service we do daily and creating beautiful smiles that change patients lives. DCA cares about there employees and patients and... it’s a honor to work for an organization that empowers there employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of any.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  9. "A company that continues growing and is looking for leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Cutler, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with my team.

    Cons

    I would like to see a better bonus program in place.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  10. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They truly care about their patients as well as their employees. Well rounded in offering the best care to patients and wonderful employment opportunity and development to employees.

    Cons

    I truly do not have a con for this employer. I left for personal reasons and have returned to work because I love the opportunities.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
Found 106 reviews