Dental Dreams Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dental Dreams Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 178 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Sameera Hussain
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've always liked working with other dentists(in 14 reviews)

  • "Fast paced so the days go fast, learning opportunities, monthly bonuses, nice coworkers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a Medicaid mill for dentists located in terrible neighborhoods(in 14 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay (pay is 10hr, while average for DA is 15-20hr)(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dental Dreams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Roxbury, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work culture and the treatment I have received at this office. It has been quite the experience.

    Cons

    At times I wish I could improve the communication skills it would make my time on the floor a lot easier.

    Dental Dreams2019-07-19
  2. "Dental Assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time

      Pros

      doctors are nice, average benefits

      Cons

      Low pay, bad management, overwork

      Dental Dreams2019-05-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dental dreams"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Other assistants were trained well. they will send you to get certified for sealants and coronal polishing.

      Cons

      pay is not that great owners are mean

      Dental Dreams2019-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible management but you make friends"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good hours and normally great peers.

      Cons

      Management was poor. Our manager played favorites and it showed. I was even called one day and asked to give my hours to another employee...

      Advice to Management

      Better accountability is needed and employees need to be asked periodically how they feel at the job.

      Dental Dreams2019-05-15
    • Helpful (4)

      "The WORST NIGHTMARE you will ever have"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dentist in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      ZERO ZERO ZERO ACTUALLY NEGATIVE

      Cons

      Just the company itself is the worst company that you can ever work at. They treat dentist like crap and all they care about is money. The management sucks. I just wish no one signs up with them because they are the devil of dentistry. You will be truly miserable at Dental Dreams.

      Dental Dreams2019-05-29
    • "I love this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recetionist in Waukegan, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Everyones nice it's a friendly environment

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Dental Dreams2019-04-11
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      From day 1 the staff was very welcoming and warm, they help you out every step of the way to make sure understand the process of things.

      Cons

      I cant say there are any.

      Dental Dreams2019-04-12
    • "Nice and sweet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Greenville, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is friendly and helpful. Question don’t go unanswered. A very comfortable work environment.

      Cons

      Honestly I can not give a direct answer for this because I haven’t worked here long enough to say anything.

      Dental Dreams2019-04-09
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good hours, typical Monday through Friday job.

        Cons

        Poor communication at times m, mostly good

        Dental Dreams2019-04-17
      • "Great place to acquire new skills"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Dental Receptionist in Ypsilanti, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great teamwork and productive environment.

        Cons

        Staff are feeling overwhelmed and unappreciated.

        Advice to Management

        More staff recognition

        Dental Dreams2019-04-02
      Found 178 reviews