Dental Dreams Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dental Dreams Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Dental Dreams CEO Sameera Hussain (no image)
Sameera Hussain
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've always liked working with other dentists(in 14 reviews)

  • "Fast paced so the days go fast, learning opportunities, monthly bonuses, nice coworkers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a Medicaid mill for dentists located in terrible neighborhoods(in 14 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay (pay is 10hr, while average for DA is 15-20hr)(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, flexible hours, day goes by fast, a lot to learn as a receptionist.

    Cons

    The only con is probably more hours

    Dental Dreams2019-10-30
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Sales 

    I worked at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for students

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Dental Dreams2019-10-11
  3. "It is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Dentist in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work

    Cons

    I am not too sure

    Dental Dreams2019-08-10
  4. "Modern and new dental office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Centric place, New Dental office.

    Cons

    Few employees and to many patients.

    Dental Dreams2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "management only cares about money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    will work around a school schedule.

    Cons

    the owners are greedy MFs who only care about the ol mighty dollar$$$

    Dental Dreams2019-08-08
  6. "Dental Dreams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Roxbury, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work culture and the treatment I have received at this office. It has been quite the experience.

    Cons

    At times I wish I could improve the communication skills it would make my time on the floor a lot easier.

    Dental Dreams2019-07-19
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time

    Pros

    -accepts Medicaid -easy work -nice place and area

    Cons

    -non flexible hours -low pay -non ethical sometimes

    Dental Dreams2019-07-27
  8. "Dental Assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    doctors are nice, average benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, bad management, overwork

    Dental Dreams2019-05-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Dental dreams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other assistants were trained well. they will send you to get certified for sealants and coronal polishing.

    Cons

    pay is not that great owners are mean

    Dental Dreams2019-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management but you make friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and normally great peers.

    Cons

    Management was poor. Our manager played favorites and it showed. I was even called one day and asked to give my hours to another employee...

    Advice to Management

    Better accountability is needed and employees need to be asked periodically how they feel at the job.

    Dental Dreams2019-05-15
Found 184 reviews