Deutsche Post & DHL Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 636 of over 1,664 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Post & DHL CEO Frank Appel
Frank Appel
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment & Good benefits(in 45 reviews)

  • "Good work-life balance, great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "At times outdated IT systems, conservative and risk-averse senior management(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long working hours & imbalance work life(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company with strong projections in global business

      Oct 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong and stable with great leadership

      Cons

      One may need to wait for your superior to move or resign for you to rise up the ladder. Alternatively you may want to move to a different team/department to achieve this.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Deutsche Post & DHL Response

      Thank you for your rating in 2017. How would you rate DPDHL as your employer today? Please take a few minutes and write a new review via the link on the bottom to tell others what it is like to work for our company. Many thanks and all the best to you! https://www.glassdoor.de/mz-survey/employer/collectReview_input.htm?i=658188&j=true&y=&c=PAGE_INFOSITE_TOP

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ok in general

      Feb 8, 2021 - Accountant in Matraville
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, open and recognition

      Cons

      low wage . has bonus but not rewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deutsche Post & DHL Response

      Dear colleague, We appreciate greatly your interest to share your review with us. It's very positive to know that you recommend our company based on your experience as an Accountant. The employee satisfaction of the DPDHL Group is measured by the annual employee survey. As an employer of choice it is essential for us to give all employees worldwide the opportunity once a year to give feedback on their working environment in a structured and anonymous manner, thus contributing to the continuous improvement of the direct working environment and the corporate culture. We will continue to offer competitive compensation and remuneration according to the possibility of our business units and sites. We're sorry that in your case the expectations were not entirely met, but we are sure that this is a concern your supervisor or manager can clarify. Again, thanks for your efforts and all the best for the development of your career with us! Your Employer Branding Team

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Aug 16, 2020 - Manager Systems 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good processes, Global policy, Good pay

      Cons

      Many business units, difference in employee benefits Sometimes too much red tape

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deutsche Post & DHL Response

      Many thanks for taking the time to evaluate our company. We are pleased that you were generally satisfied in our company and thank you for your commitment. Your suggestions for improvement help us to become better. We wish you all the best in your professional and private life!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A high level of enthusiasm and a strong client focus, desire to continually seek improved solutions

      Sep 15, 2012 - Leading Hand in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From planning, sourcing, production, storage, configuration and delivery to after-sales, our customers can rely on us to provide robust solutions that work for any industry, in any environment, no matter how demanding

      Cons

      When you try to boost your career, you have to go step by step, doesn't matter qualify or not

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Xx

      Sep 15, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International company with lots of mobility options

      Cons

      Salary not transparent and mid level management not trained

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Well paid but exhausting

      Sep 15, 2021 - Student in Amsterdam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team, well-paid, contact with a variety of customers

      Cons

      Stressful (especially in the first weeks)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Work

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Manager in Dublin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, challenging environment where results are recognized.

      Cons

      Hard to maintain work-life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Very good work if you know german language

      Sep 11, 2021 - DHL Courier in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work for people trying to get easy legal money.

      Cons

      Very lenthy process to find answers in glass door

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deutsche Post & DHL Response

      Hello, Wow, thank you very much for your perfect 5-stars rating! It makes us very proud that you consider us an Employer of choice and that you give us this honor. It makes us particularly happy that you compliment the compensation that you received working with DPDHL. We strive to provide our employees a fair and competitive compensation. This compensation includes high salaries, strong benefit packages and special bonuses provided to the employees. This year we will be granting a second annual 300 EUR bonus to all our employees worldwide. The special bonus of 300 EUR is a sign of recognition for the great performance of our employees during the Corona crisis. We have mastered this extraordinary challenge very well so far. Every cent of the special bonus is therefore well earned and should benefit the employees. You also don't have to worry about the money being lacking elsewhere. The crisis has not yet been overcome and we must remain cautious. But thanks to the strong position of our company, we can afford the bonus and still continue to invest in the further training of our employees and in the innovative capabilities of our company. Finally, we'd like to thank you for the effort and commitment during the time you worked as a Courier with us. Best regards to Munich, Your Employer Branding Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - Global Product Owner in Bonn
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues, international environment and lots of opportunities to change jobs in the group

      Cons

      A lot of unpaid overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Sep 9, 2021 - Key Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent MNC to work for.

      Cons

      No Cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 636 Reviews

    Work at Deutsche Post & DHL? Share Your Experiences

    Deutsche Post & DHL logo
    or