Dialog Information Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dialog Information Technology Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Dialog Information Technology CEO Alan Duncan Key (no image)
Alan Duncan Key
40 Ratings
  1. "Consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Dialog Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good confidence and experience builder.

    Cons

    Not flexible, no opportunities for career growth.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-11-21
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dialog Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work flexibility, exposure to multiple projects, encourages cross training

    Cons

    below market average payer, short term projects

    Dialog Information Technology2017-11-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Just a bodyshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruitment process is quick and easy.

    Cons

    Remuneration is well below market average.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "plus and minus in there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    - working balance is great. - if you are lucky, you can work with some good people and can be your mentor - exposure to many projects

    Cons

    - no clarity between support role and developer role ( some devs have to do some support work) - when you are on the bench, no R&D Project to keep you self motivated - when you are on the bench, sometimes, you need to bring your own laptop because the computer is not enough - some times, you have to use trial license for visual studio, because they don't have enough license.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Melbourne

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work life balance, and a lot of talent people

    Cons

    switch between different projects, some time different locations

    Dialog Information Technology2017-07-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pre-Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-Sales Consultant in South Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and people. I enjoyed my time at Dialog as was given the opportunity to learn plus flexibility after demonstrating my commitment to the role and company.

    Cons

    Small services company means business imperative to wear multiple hats. Can be challenging but also rewarding.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-05-21
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not really worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology

    Pros

    If you want to have a job that pays below industry standard (because, they claim, if you're on the freelist, you still have a job - however, I've seen people made redundant a week after returning from a long term placement).. if you're happy with below average work standards (Actually, poor work - due to undercutting other tenders to get the work, in a time span that is un-achievable if acceptable work is expected... to be delivered) and no training (Except, "Here, go read this document which is out dated, in your own time).. and happy to get a reputation of below average work standards outside of Dialog - then this is a good place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Below average salary. Full attention to sales - no attention to delivery. Lack of respect to consultants and senior consultants. I've seen guys and girls with over 5 years experience at Dialog leave without so much as a 'Good luck' from management. No attention at growing their employees skills. Full belief that it can take 9 women one month to make a baby when things go wrong. No account management - a few below... average 'salesmen'. Treatment of female staff overstepping what we would expect in this country in this age.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None, really. Dialog management believes they're doing a great job. They're making the owner more wealthy - so why change that. Who cares about reputation and looking after staff. What ever they're doing is working for the owner. Keep up the great work.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-05-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology

    Pros

    Started in a good, fun team that did a lot of project work, but that changed... The consultants are generally very good - when given a role that suits them best My kids loved the Christmas parties

    Cons

    I eventually got stuck in bodyshop central I was ignored by management when at client sites Being on the freelist is not fun You will be placed at the first role that will pay money, regardless of your preferred role/career direction I had very little opportunity for training or career change in later years Annual reviews are a joke - sometimes agreed pay increases aren't approved for 6 months, or it's rejected... by the Managing Director.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look after your consultants - they are the people earning you the $$$.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-02-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Mediocre "consulting" company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Canberra

    I have been working at Dialog Information Technology

    Pros

    Salary is on time. You get the reminders to submit time sheets.

    Cons

    Management does not care towards consultants. Not even a "hi" or "hello" from the Senior Manager who visits the client.

    Advice to Management

    Care more and give fair compensation.

    Dialog Information Technology2017-01-12
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Stay away from Freelist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dialog Information Technology

    Pros

    Decent salary On time payment Nice company if you are billable

    Cons

    1. Hell to be on free list. 2. No pay rise 3. Lots of favouritism and discrimination especially by Admin staff. 4. Backstabbing by certain Account executives. 5. Lack of transparency in sales process and no collective strategy to win new work. 6. Rude behaviour by Admin staff and talent acquisition team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people on free list like slaves. Get rid of some account executives who are just wasting time in fiddling around with tender responses and no idea on how to win new work.

    Dialog Information Technology2016-12-19
Found 86 reviews