Disney Parks Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
885 Ratings
Pros
  • "You meet people from all over the world and truly get a backstage pass to the magic(in 273 reviews)

  • "The other Cast Members quickly become like family(in 270 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours outside, mean guests(in 282 reviews)

  • "Some cast members were overworked while others barley got their requested hours(in 218 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experience but hard to make ends meet"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Seater and Merchandise 

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic experience especially if you love the company. Discounts and free entry are great and the company does do offer unique opportunities for cast.

    Cons

    The low pay. Also your experience can be really dependent on where you are.

    Disney Parks2019-07-25
  2. "Magical place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Cast Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun work environment, plenty of hours available if you want to work a lot, meet and work with people from all over the world, room for career growth (although it can be extremely competitive)

    Cons

    Working outside in the heat for extended periods of time, typically working every holiday, dealing with the public

    Disney Parks2020-05-30
  3. "Not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, they were the reason I stayed.

    Cons

    Money is not great, you can't really save much money there.

    Disney Parks2020-05-30
  4. "Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Would like to gain experience

    Cons

    No challenges l experienced yet

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-05-26
  5. "Just started"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Photographer 

    I have been working at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    It's a good company and i like it and am interested too

    Cons

    I will not let any problem as service before self is my main aim

    Disney Parks2020-05-22
  6. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work at Disney

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-05-21
  7. "Good, but could be better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attractions Cast Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community and good hourly pay. With your fellow cast members the work is fun and time seems to go by quickly.

    Cons

    Oftentimes can be lacking in hours if you're not full time. Also of course you have problem guests to deal with so if you suffer from social anxiety and have trouble dealing with angry aggressive people fair warning.

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-05-18
  8. "Fun experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Disney College Program in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, kept you busy

    Cons

    A lot of standing on your feet

    Disney Parks2020-05-17
  9. "Recommended"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA

    I have been working at Disney Parks part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to create positive experiences with Guests and community with other Cast Members makes this a fun place to work. Excellent benefits and 401k for both full-time and part-time Cast Members.

    Cons

    As with any job, there are hard days. Have a realistic expectation when joining the Company, as we are the ones who create magic, but do not always receive it.

    Disney Parks2020-05-11
  10. "Good for getting your foot in the door with the company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Disney College Program - Quick Service Food and Beverage in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having done the Disney College Program, my experience may be a little different than what a normal full-time or part-time cast member's might have been. - Disney offers many benefits, programs and services to help better you professionally and personally. There is a lot of opportunity to grow in various ways during your time here. - For Disney College Program cast members, housing is provided which certainly helps those who have no one to room with or for those coming from overseas. - Disney also loves to throw little extras in for cast members, like backstage parties and opportunities to ride new attractions before anyone else. It's appreciated.

    Cons

    - Disney College Program pay is very low and forces you to be very frugal with your funds. For some (especially those entering the workforce), this may be a blessing in disguise since there's no better lesson in financial responsibility than to live in such an expensive city. - Despite that, the provided housing costs more in rent monthly than it does to rent an apartment in Orlando. - Disney is unfortunately not immune to the same coworker and managerial politics that can plague other companies. Disney College Program participants seem to get a great deal of hostility from full-time and part-time cast members, with little leadership to stand up for them.

    Disney Parks2020-05-06
Found 2955 reviews