Disneyland Resort Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Disneyland Resort Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 591 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Michael Colglazier
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great support from trainers, leads, managers and other cast members(in 59 reviews)

  • "Free admission into the Disneyland parks(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "The managers I’ve encountered don’t know how to treat their cast members(in 53 reviews)

  • "Low pay and union dues for a union that doesn't seem to be doing much(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disneyland Resort

    Pros

    Good environment to work here

    Cons

    Long Working hours and bad compensation

    Disneyland Resort2014-11-23
  2. "Disneyland park and resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host2 in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort full-time

    Pros

    I could create happiness for guests.

    Cons

    No F&B magager and bad welfare

    Advice to Management

    No

    Disneyland Resort2019-08-04
  3. "Cool job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Stocker in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great People - Good environment - Training available in different areas

    Cons

    - Team would hire lead based on need not on how they perform - May find others who don't work as much as others

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-29
  4. "fun but can hurt your body"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhotoPass Photographer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Disneyland Resort part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - fun coworkers - different locations to work in so it doesn't get too boring -disneyland sign ins, discounts - get to hangout and photograph fun characters

    Cons

    - hurts your body carrying a camera for 6-8 hr shifts - sometimes its really hot - sometimes leads, supervisors can be unfair

    Advice to Management

    I would say to give more necessary breaks to photographers than most cast members and their positions there because holding that kind of weight is a lot for the body

    Disneyland Resort2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Custodial Busser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busser in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free entry into Disneyland for most days of the year -Your fellow cast members are gonna be like your family -You're busy all day -Free beverages (fountain drinks, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate)

    Cons

    -For Fantasyland/Toontown Quick Service Food and Beverage, the management needs improvement (hardly talked to them, they seem disinterested, they seemed to favor the cashiers, etc.) -It's really gross to clean up half eaten food and vomit -It's very hard to transfer out of and extremely hard to get full time hours

    Advice to Management

    Talk to EVERYONE in the department more and take interest in their lives.

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-24
  6. "Fun place to work but not great for long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhotoPass Photographer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Disneyland Resort part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of benefits (sign-ins, discounts, promotions, full-time options), culture is mostly friendly and easy-going, Great experience and you can learn a lot,

    Cons

    Hours are all over the place (Lots of hours in peak seasons, hardly any during non-peak) and it's tough to work here if you're a full time student, Some managers could not care less about things, They ask a lot for pay that wasn't very competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay rate if you want to keep your top employees. Show that you care about your cast by visiting them and talking to them more often not just when they're in trouble. Don't make the job so much about numbers and return more to the customer service aspect of things. There are plenty of opportunities for your cast outside of Disney. The company asks a lot from the cast and seems to only want the best yet the...

    Show More
    Disneyland Resort2019-07-26
  7. "Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhotoPass Photographer in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disneyland Resort part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the atmosphere and my fellow cast members. I also loved interacting with the guests. I was provided with excellent training and taught how to troubleshoot my camera equipment. I was very fortunate to work in a department that had excellent leads and managers. It was a great experience.

    Cons

    You will work in full sun. Sunscreen can only provide so much protection so be aware if you are at risk of skin cancer. Wear the hat and hydrate.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to provide sun protection and/or shade for the photographers. Skin cancer is real. I had two modules removed and had to leave the job I loved because I could not take a risk of continuing to expose myself working in DCA. But I still loved my job but not the direct sun exposure.

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-05
  8. "eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort part-time

    Pros

    the free passes and discounts

    Cons

    management and high turn over

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-16
  9. "Truly the “Happiest Place on Earth “"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attractions in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here! Great support from trainers, leads, managers and other cast members!

    Cons

    No cons from me yet!

    Disneyland Resort2019-06-28
  10. "Not a bad place to work, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Steward 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Disneyland Resort full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sign-ins for family and friends, full time benefits (Medical, Dental, Vision)

    Cons

    Low pay (Foods, Local50's fault), shift times may not be ideal due to seniority

    Advice to Management

    Care about your cast members mental health

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-10
Found 591 reviews