Dun & Bradstreet Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 936 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance helped by flexibility to work from home(in 102 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, laid-back dress, work environment(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing out of the ordinary at D&B but just be aware that transformation does entail ongoing change :)(in 61 reviews)

  • "Senior management uncertainty and turnover inhibits the company's ability to succeed(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, fluid environment, challenging , learn lots

    Cons

    system constraints but we are working at improving those

    Advice to Management

    set realistic targets

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-06-05
  2. "great culture, no wfh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Saint Kilda, Victoria

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work culture, reasonably paid

    Cons

    work load, long travel, no onsite parking

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-06-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Extremely unsupportive with no team support

    Cons

    Extremely unsupportive and underpaid for all roles

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture. Many learning opportunities

    Cons

    Low wages, Monotonous work

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-13
  5. "Collections Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides opportunity to enter into Corporate world

    Cons

    *Less Salary **Less Opportunity to growth

    Advice to Management

    At least give good bonus

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-04-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ease for entry level roles

    Cons

    Old school management style and approach

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-28
  7. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues and work environment

    Cons

    Management needs a bit of improvement

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-21
  8. "Debt Collection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collection Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The workforce was diverse and multicultural. I got along well with my teammates, the pay was pretty reasonable for the work

    Cons

    The PCs and network equipment that the call centre team had to use was extremely old and often would take 10 minutes to log in in the morning

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade the computers the call centre staff need to use, the slow equipment made the work much more difficult

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-18
  9. "Progressive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Initiatives such as the 'Winners Circle' helped to make the Company more inclusive of individuals across the business and various locations.

    Cons

    The different areas of the business could seem quite separated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the people focused initiatives running

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-01
  10. "I went from phone's to a leadership position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    I was rewarded and recognized for working hard.

    Cons

    a high turnover of staff due to the type of role.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire internally

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-07-05
Found 936 reviews