E. & J. Gallo Winery Account Manager Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
11 Ratings
  1. "My Time at Gallo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Great company that treats you well!

    Cons

    You will be busy and always on, but that's sales!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 10, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your sharing your Gallo experience with us. Best of luck to you! Cheers!

  2. "Gallo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Family Owned. Flexible Schedule. Great culture

    Cons

    Travel. Relocation required to advance

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 27, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It made our day! Cheers!

  3. "I love working for E&J Gallo Winery"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, fair pay, good training. Upward mobility. The company seems to really attempt to have a vision for the future.

    Cons

    Work/Live Balance is the only concern I have. They have made strides to make this better.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all you do. Cheers!

  4. "Company too much of a boys club network"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great sales and marketing training

    Cons

    Not as many solid benefits as other top CPG companies

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 12, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. Diversity and Inclusion has always been, and continues to be, a top priority at Gallo. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    E&J Gallo is the only company I have worked at for many reasons. I love the people, opportunity, culture, and investment the company puts into its employees.

    Cons

    I don't have any major complaints!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    December 8, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    We are happy to invest in you and your future as we know our employees are our greatest asset! Thank you for your feedback!

  6. "An Amazing Family Owned Company that cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gallo provides great benefits, provides a very relaxed work environment where you feel like a family, and provides a true sense of job security. A clear path for advancement and development is available for everyone, and the company believes in its products and people, and it shows.

    Cons

    Hard work with long hours. Work/Life balance is constantly be worked towards, but is unbalanced at the moment.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    December 11, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    First and foremost, thank you for your 10+ years of service! With regards to PTO, we encourage you to take personal time as you are able. We also continue to look for ways to create a more collaborative work environment and welcome further feedback on how we can better facilitate this within your team. With regards to you silos, we would like to better understand your feedback. We encourage you to discuss your concerns with your HR Manager, or if you would prefer, via feedback@ejgallo.com. Thanks again and we are so glad that you are a part of the Gallo family!

  7. "Great family company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment, culture of camaraderie, great products, strong leadership

    Cons

    Pay can be less in sales than other companies

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    August 10, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it and we wish you the best!

  8. "Industry leader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement forward thinking company Great coworkers Encouraging upper management

    Cons

    Company filled with rock stars; tough to stand out High expectations at all times

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Comparable pay, industry leader, smart people

    Cons

    No work life balance, very demanding, little appreciation

  10. "Great growth potential."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Positive management -Treat employees with respect -Gallo winery is very ambitious & innovative leading to growth in your career.

    Cons

    -Tough hours -Work life balance can be hard to balance

Found 16 reviews