E. & J. Gallo Winery Analyst Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
44 Ratings
  1. "E&J Gallo Winery"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people & environment is great!

    Cons

    ....really cant think of any right now..

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 10, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you!

  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to move positions within company. Never stuck in the same position for too long. The management I had keeps a close eye on your skills development and future plans. Also cares about workload and prioritizing to help with project management.

    Cons

    The workload can be overwhelming at times with no real solution but to just power through it.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 25, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sharing your review with our Finance and HR leaders, as creating workload and work-life balance, is a priority for us. Thanks for all you do!

  3. "Proud to work for this family run company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company culture is promoted and respected at all levels.

    Cons

    Due to the size of the company, sometimes needed changes can be slow to implement.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    February 18, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hard work. Cheers!

  4. "Great place to work with great people"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Computer Security Analyst in Minn City, MN

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome friends made, great development opportunities

    Cons

    Some people work in locations they dont want too

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    January 30, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it!

  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, culture, benefits & work life balance

    Cons

    Organizational structure can sometimes lead to corporate bureaucracy

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    December 23, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for the feedback. Please continue to share your thoughts, we're listening. Happy Holidays!

  6. "Professional, warm and welcoming"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Warm, welcoming, professional and supportive. Encourages mobility and rotations.

    Cons

    Location, incentive compensation program and high degree of movement makes it hard to maintain expert knowledge in some areas.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    October 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We will pass this along to the Finance Leadership team. Cheers!

  7. "Best place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Data Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work at.

    Cons

    A lot of work in some departments

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    September 16, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review and for choosing to intern with Gallo. We are lucky to have you!

  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Takes care of the employees

    Cons

    Still too many departments work in silos, watching for themselves, rather what's best for the company

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    September 20, 2019HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you!

  9. "Senior Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst III in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, and employee culture is great!

    Cons

    Programs/Systems need to be updated

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    August 29, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for your 5+ years of hard work. Cheers!

  10. "Great for the area"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health benefits, summer hours, WFH(some teams). Company picnic, Holiday case. Company culture is slowing improving to be more modern.

    Cons

    Pay is great for the area but with the bay being nearby pay drops to mediocre in comparison. Work life balance is there for some teams but not all.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. To ensure our compensation is competitive, we routinely use third-party salary surveys, adjusting as needed. We also assess internal equity for individuals in similar jobs to ensure we are paying consistent salaries for employees with similar skills, experience, education and performance. If you would like to discuss your feedback confidentially and in greater detail, please reach out via feedback@ejgallo.com.

Found 53 reviews