E. & J. Gallo Winery Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
6 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to move positions within company. Never stuck in the same position for too long. The management I had keeps a close eye on your skills development and future plans. Also cares about workload and prioritizing to help with project management.

    Cons

    The workload can be overwhelming at times with no real solution but to just power through it.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 25, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sharing your review with our Finance and HR leaders, as creating workload and work-life balance, is a priority for us. Thanks for all you do!

  2. "Professional, warm and welcoming"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Warm, welcoming, professional and supportive. Encourages mobility and rotations.

    Cons

    Location, incentive compensation program and high degree of movement makes it hard to maintain expert knowledge in some areas.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    October 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We will pass this along to the Finance Leadership team. Cheers!

  3. "Great Company and Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and collaborative co-workers.

    Cons

    Compensation is slightly lower than expected for certain roles.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 28, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. Best of luck to you!

  4. "Fantastic pay, work-life balance, and support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiting process is streamlined. The HR reps had the best communication out of all the companies I interviewed with. Every single person I have met smiles with genuine joy when asked about what it is like to work here. Great benefits too!

    Cons

    Two words: Help Desk :/// The support line is 24/7 online but 1/7 on the helpful scale

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Great feedback that we will be sharing with our IT team. Thanks for all you do!

  5. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Incredible products Family company International Team (LACM) is amazing Great leadership

    Cons

    Current Health Plan provider/administrator (WEBPTA) could be improved. Many, issues when requiring coverage

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback! We will be sharing your review with our Benefits team. Cheers!

  6. "Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    wine shop discount, seasonal hours flexibility, leadership encouragement to embrace the challenges and opportunities needed for professional growth, and a genuine camaraderie among colleagues.

    Cons

    none so far, currently been in my role for 10 months

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits that Gallo has to offer. Keep up the great work! Cheers!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Meh..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you enjoy the culture, there are growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Advancement is not merit based, but who you know: The company culture is like a small town highschool. Bad health insurance.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 9, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback and Gallo experience. If you are open to discussing your feedback in greater detail, please email us at feedback@ejgallo.com. We would love to hear from you!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Finance Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, family environment, smart/friendly/caring people that make this company great. Management is very accommodating to personal matters (leaving work early for personal appointments, vacation, or school).

    Cons

    No annual bonuses (e.g. 10% of pay) at the analyst level. Higher focus on MBA recruits, less investment in homegrown MBAs.

    Continue reading
  9. "Sr Financial Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and work hour, management listen to your needs.

    Cons

    No room for promotion as management always will be sent from US office.

  10. "Great people, a lot of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The industry is fun and interesting Gives a lot of trainings Very organized, lets you take a lot of responsibility and learn and develop

    Cons

    To develop you need to move to Modesto CA, which is not a very desirable city.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews