E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
582 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company Culture & Rewarding Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Work Type, Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Promotion Criteria Transparency could be improved.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-05-27

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 27, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your feedback around clarifying the criteria around promotions. I will be forwarding this to our Marketing and HR leaders for visibility. Thanks for all you do!

  2. "Challenging but rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Racker blender in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, everybody helps each other out.

    Cons

    Office management can use a cleanup

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-05-13

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 13, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you the best!

  3. "Amazing company, leadership and colleagues"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    During these enduring time, it constantly proves why I love this company. The way leadership prioritizes employees and the community is unbelievable. We donate to causes, produce hand sanitizer, move people around creatively to keep everyone employ, provide extra health benefits and flexibility. And we're still hiring! In addition, you're never bored. There is such potential with how this organization is growing.

    Cons

    Modesto is a bit far from cities and its benefits.

    Continue reading
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-05-07

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 12, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you so much for your feedback and for all you do for Gallo. We truly appreciate your leadership!

  4. "Great place to grow and learn what you want to do"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Development Opportunities, Competitive Salary, Job Security

    Cons

    Parts of the business can get bureaucratic

    Continue reading
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-28

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 29, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate you!

  5. "Gallo"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and wonderful people

    Cons

    none, none none none none

    Continue reading
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-05-12

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 12, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Hi! We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you decided to join the Gallo family. Cheers!

  6. "Friendly!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super welcoming and friendly place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-27

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 29, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for all you do to keep us safe!

  7. "Gallo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Family Owned. Flexible Schedule. Great culture

    Cons

    Travel. Relocation required to advance

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-25

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 27, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It made our day! Cheers!

  8. "Family Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, A company where you're treated like family.

    Cons

    Nothing negative that comes to mind about the company.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-30

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    May 1, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for all you did for Gallo. Cheers to you and best of luck!

  9. "Sales associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything was good in my experience

    Cons

    I dont think there were any cons

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-26

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 29, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. Cheers!

  10. "Family Owned Feels Like Home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership is goals-focused and supports their organization. Housing prices nearby are more reasonable than the local Bay Area counties.

    Cons

    Upward mobility is rare. If you don’t have an influential champion as a direct manager, many have to move out of the company to move up in role or responsibility.

    Continue reading
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2020-04-11

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    April 15, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback! We want to address your comments around upward mobility. The career advancement of our employees is important to us and we seek to fill open roles with internal talent whenever possible. Please reach out to your Manager and/or HR Manager to discuss your feedback in greater detail. Thanks for all you do!

Found 843 reviews