E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery President and CEO Ernest Gallo (no image)
Ernest Gallo
61 Ratings
  1. "Best Place to Work in the Central Valley"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Constant employee learning opportunities and trainings, quick advancement, great employee benefits, strong culture, friendly and helpful coworkers. Gallo is a family-owned company that truly makes everyone feel like they are part of the family.

    Cons

    None, I'm an extremely happy employee

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    August 6, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear you are happy. Thanks for all you do!

  2. "Gallo is a great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, leadership cares about employees, mission for innovation

    Cons

    Although the main campus is amazing, Modesto is not the greatest location

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers!


  3. COVID-19

    "Good experience not a long term career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Specialist in Modesto, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Nice, passionate people. Allow for some work from home flexibility (pre CoVid). Have shuttle buses for East Bay.

    Cons

    Not the best work/life balance. Too many meetings and not enough time to get actual work done. Promotions given to not always the most qualified but to the most connected.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We wish you the best of luck in the future.

  4. "The Best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Engagement in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, diversity, family owned and the endless opportunities.

    Cons

    A bit difficult to understand what department or job functionalities entail when looking for opportunity to grow.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    We're so happy to hear it. Thanks for sharing!

  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Supervisor in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid leadership at top level

    Cons

    IT leadership tended toward favoritism

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Best of luck in the future.

  6. "Great Family-Owned Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truly a people-first organization Demonstrated commitment to work-life balance Excellent values-driven culture Opportunities for growth and career development Highly secure company and industry

    Cons

    Change is not rapid and takes levels of buy-in

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for all you do!

  7. "Work hard play hard!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fun, family owned company to work for. It is always clear that even the highest level corporate managers at the company truly care for their employees. Gallo has a fun, family culture and the importance they place on the well-being of their employees never goes unnoticed. They offer stellar training programs to develop employee skills and have great opportunity for growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Slightly less competitive pay at entry level.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 27, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all you do! Cheers!

  8. "Really great company with fantastic values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager Ireland in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Empowerment, Inclusion, Respect & Fun

    Cons

    It is a big Company

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 31, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Hello from across the pond! Thanks so much for your feedback. Cheers!

  9. COVID-19

    "I LOVE MY JOB!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gallo gives you the support and autonomy to thrive in your job. They are a family-first company and have been extremely supportive (especially with the challenges of being a parent) during COVID-19.

    Cons

    Watch out for that spin!

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 26, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review. We LOVE hearing that you love your job so much! Cheers to you!

  10. "Best Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales BDM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for the E&J Gallo Winery. Being family owned, this is a large company that has a small company feel.

    Cons

    The only downside would be having to move every few years to advance your career (in most cases)

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    July 26, 2020Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all you do! Cheers!

Found 919 reviews