E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 764 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
533 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SYSTEMS ENG-ASSOC-MONITR_WF in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    E. & J. Gallo Winery is a family oriented company that treated their employees like family members. Safety, work life balance and employees growth are very important to this company and they go to the extra miles to make sure their employees are well taken care off.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any "Cons" with E. & J. Gallo Winery.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-19

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 19, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback . You made our day!

  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible Culture that fosters creativity and hard work!

    Cons

    There is no cons with this company!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-16

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 18, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your amazing feedback! Cheers to you!

  3. "Awesome company and even better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are benefits to working for a large publicly traded large company and there are benefits to working for a family own company. Gallo is the best of both worlds having the power to make moves of a large publicly traded company while still holding the values of a family owned business.

    Cons

    Nothing bad enough to make a con list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-13

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate you!

  4. "Multiple Avenues for Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being the largest winery, the brands that you're able to work with are endless.

    Cons

    With this rapid growth, they're constantly looking to better their organizational structure in which you need to be flexible and go with the flow.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your insight!

  5. "Dynamic Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In the adult beverage industry CHANGE is happening at an historic pace and Gallo is leading the charge with portfolio innovation, systems upgrades, and investing in people. Exciting time to be with an amazing, family owned company.

    Cons

    Must be a self starter capable of working independently. If you need constant direction and motivation Gallo may not be the best fit for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people of all experience levels. From year 1 to, in some cases, year 40 or more people feel the investment Gallo makes in training, incentives, and job security and give back to their job an incredible level of engagement.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-11

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoy working at Gallo and will pass your "Advice to Management" along to leadership. Cheers!

  6. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, the people, the people

    Cons

    Willingness to move and relocate often

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the review!

  7. "Good job and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Can make a good career

    Cons

    Too much middle management and too many to take credit for your work.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-25

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 25, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sharing it with Sr. Leadership. If you would like to elaborate, we encourage you to contact us anonymously via feedback@ejgallo.com. Thanks for all you do!

  8. "Great Company and Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Hospitality Supervisor in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gallo provides a great environment to work in. Promoting growth and development from within. Great leadership who continue to hire the best which makes for some of the best team members ever!!

    Cons

    As with all large companies your ability to move positions is limited without a college degree.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-10

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your 5+ years of hard work. We appreciate all you do to make Gallo a great place to work!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "People matter here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People here are dedicated and care about their work. Employees are more than a number - people matter to the leadership of the company. I feel like an individual who is known and valued, and I can drive my career where I want it to go!

    Cons

    The heavy workload is intense and constant. We often don't stop to celebrate our successes before moving on to the next challenge. Change is also constant. Be prepared to handle it!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. While we appreciate that our employees are so dedicated, we 100% agree that all of us need to stop and celebrate the wins. We will be sharing your feedback with our IT leadership team. Cheers to you!

  10. "Review2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bookkeeper in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Schedule, Competitive salary, flexibility

    Cons

    Until now I didn't find any, I am very pleasure working here

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-06

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    June 7, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate it!

Found 764 reviews