EA Sports Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

EA Sports Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
EA Sports CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working as contractor lacks a lot of the perks of full time employees, including pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EA Sports full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment Team building Good co-workers

    Cons

    Lots of contract work high turnover

    EA Sports2019-03-20
  2. "Interesting part-time gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Data Reviewers 

      I worked at EA Sports part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      -Flexible schedule -If you like EA Sports games and play them a lot, it's good

      Cons

      -Pay is low and it's not something that would be bringing in crucial money

      EA Sports2019-02-13
    • "Good benefits, worst culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Maitland, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EA Sports full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are above average. Kitchen on most floors. Lots of themed meeting rooms. All hands meetings help you understand company objectives.

      Cons

      Lack of respect and accountability among employees. Forced overtime nights and weekends. Leaders overreact, blame others for their mistakes, miscommunicate, and in general look out for themselves first. There has been a lot of failing up because friendship and tenure are more valued than capability.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to care about people. Learn how to communicate effectively. Take accountability for your domain and your team.

      EA Sports2018-12-13
    • "Not bad at all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at EA Sports full-time

      Pros

      Good culture and challenges all around the teams

      Cons

      Too many to list all the cons

      EA Sports2018-10-25
    • "QA Tester"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at EA Sports full-time

        Pros

        the company had a very relaxed environment

        Cons

        management was questionable at times

        EA Sports2018-07-09
      • "Good experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at EA Sports

          Pros

          Great working environment and facilities

          Cons

          Sometimes it present issues with the company

          EA Sports2018-06-20
        • "software developer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at EA Sports full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          It's my ambition, working in EA sports, I am a best fan of FIFA games and cricket by EA sports

          Cons

          I am really happy to work with EA sports

          EA Sports2018-05-26
        • "Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at EA Sports full-time

            Pros

            Good atmosphere and pay every week

            Cons

            Non flexible schedule was the only thing

            EA Sports2018-04-08
          • Helpful (1)

            "Manager"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I worked at EA Sports full-time

              Pros

              Atmosphere culture work place colleagues

              Cons

              None great spot fun work

              EA Sports2018-03-01
            • Helpful (1)

              "Sports"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Doesn't Recommend
              Neutral Outlook
              No Opinion of CEO

              I worked at EA Sports full-time

              Pros

              Cool Partnerships in Sports Marketing

              Cons

              Horrible Culture - Orlando Office

              EA Sports2018-03-15
            Found 29 reviews