EBS Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

EBS Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
EBS Healthcare CEO Mark Stubits (no image)
Mark Stubits
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "The support that I get through my HR reps and regional support is phenomenal(in 18 reviews)

  • "Mentorship, support when you need it(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "I ended up having to work in a school district that’s over an hour away from my home because that was the best they could do(in 17 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not 40 hours a week, no PTO(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathologist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good supervision for a clinical fellow

    Cons

    Not many options for Queens

    EBS Healthcare2019-09-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Buyer Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Representative in West Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office is located in West Chester

    Cons

    The company is not a healthcare company; it is a staffing company pretending to be a healthcare company. Very paranoid management team.

    Advice to Management

    Look within

    EBS Healthcare2019-09-25
  3. "Support and Collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the friendliest co-workers ever in the West Chester office. I feel supported, inspired, and motivated to go to work.

    Cons

    Hard to build up hours at first and sometimes long, unpaid drive time.

    EBS Healthcare2019-09-10
  4. "OK company for a CF starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SLP 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good SLP supervision from leads Library resources were very helpful

    Cons

    Low salary with no discussion for raises Not always truthful about sites and assignments

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about salaries and placements

    EBS Healthcare2019-09-13
  5. "SLP in Hawaii"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Was able to work in Honolulu, Hawaii

    Cons

    Poor compensation, difficult to receive honesty and open communication

    EBS Healthcare2019-09-11
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Waterbury, CT

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The reimbursement for your University

    Cons

    I just started there, so far everything is ok

    Advice to Management

    x

    EBS Healthcare2019-07-31
  7. "CFY-SLP Great Support System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathology 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CFY supervisor! She visited my school almost every 2 months, was very responsive, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this company for a CFY who is interested in a school setting.

    Cons

    The only downside is that when you work for a contract company you may feel isolated from other staff/teachers.

    EBS Healthcare2019-07-26
  8. "EBS review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently completed my clinical fellowship year with EBS and have had a wonderful experience! They provided me with a supervisor and career specialist to give me the support I needed as a new speech therapist. My career specialist Corey was always super professional and helpful when I had any questions or needed anything! EBS is a wonderful company to work for and very supportive!

    Cons

    Limited PTO days given

    EBS Healthcare2019-07-15
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Choose another company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    The real reason they ask you not to discuss your pay and benefits with coworkers is that they offer everyone something different. There are too many people in HR that offer different compensation packages to new and existing employees across the same disciplines.

    Advice to Management

    Pay should always be based on experience, not based by who your HR contact is!

    EBS Healthcare2019-07-21
  10. "Good contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathology 

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Supportive clinical fellow supervisor Recruiter assigned to you check’s up frequently to make sure you are doing ok Resources available

    Cons

    Benefits were not that great Pay low No PTO or sick days

    EBS Healthcare2019-06-28
Found 151 reviews