EBS Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

EBS Healthcare Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Mark Stubits
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "The support that I get through my HR reps and regional support is phenomenal(in 18 reviews)

  • "Mentorship, support when you need it(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "I ended up having to work in a school district that’s over an hour away from my home because that was the best they could do(in 17 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not 40 hours a week, no PTO(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "EBS review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently completed my clinical fellowship year with EBS and have had a wonderful experience! They provided me with a supervisor and career specialist to give me the support I needed as a new speech therapist. My career specialist Corey was always super professional and helpful when I had any questions or needed anything! EBS is a wonderful company to work for and very supportive!

    Cons

    Limited PTO days given

    EBS Healthcare2019-07-15
  2. "Good contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathology 

      I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Supportive clinical fellow supervisor Recruiter assigned to you check’s up frequently to make sure you are doing ok Resources available

      Cons

      Benefits were not that great Pay low No PTO or sick days

      EBS Healthcare2019-06-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

      I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      The only “pro” is that they will pay for your AOTA membership.

      Cons

      I was docked $4 an hour in order to stay in my position/ location when this company “took over.” I also lost 10 days of PTO.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. Pay rate should reflect their (employees) years of experience, not “since you are new to our company here is our starting rate.”

      EBS Healthcare2019-06-15
    • "A company that cares..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The mission of the company is to provide quality services to children with special needs all over the country and abroad. The president cares more than anyone about staying true to this mission. The people who work in HR also truly care about the kids and all somehow have a personal connection to the mission. It’s a great organization for someone who wants to make a difference in the lives of children and can feel confident...

      Show More

      Cons

      EBS is growing fast, almost too fast, and there just aren’t enough people to handle the workload. Growing pains happen at a growing company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep valuing the employees and continue to allow them to take on more responsibility.”Management” works alongside the rest of HR and should continue to do so. That will help EBS stay true to its mission and prevent the organization from becoming another staffing company.

      EBS Healthcare2019-04-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "Very Professional and Great Work Environment !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Department in Perth Amboy, NJ

        I have been working at EBS Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I have been working with EBS since I graduated grad school and have nothing but great things to say about them ! They are very professional, my supervisor is always a call away, and the HR dept is extremely helpful. I have no complaints ! They offer continuing education benefits, caring for their employees, and flexible to work with. I am very happy to work for them and love what I do everyday.

        Cons

        No pay during school

        EBS Healthcare2019-03-22
      • "New to Teletherapy, supportive and correct Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - SLP in Seattle, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        I have worked for EBS off and on for more then 8 years. The flexibility and willingness to work with my changing situations has been outstanding. I am currently working for EBS Healthcare in a teletherapy opportunity for a large district that employs contractors from other companies. As always when speaking with other therapists from different agencies I feel very fortunate to be working with EBS, they are providing their...

        Show More

        Cons

        As with all companies (and some districts) time sheets can be cumbersome.

        EBS Healthcare2019-03-28
      • Helpful (4)

        "Predatory"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - SLP in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Has a team of great salespeople. Strong, cheerful, enthusiastic sellers.

        Cons

        Upon your initial phone call, they will describe to you how wonderful EBS is and why it's the best place to work. That they will try hard to make you the most money possible. That they truly care for all their employees. Perks like paying for relocation assistance, or helping your get another license in other states. It's all utter bull. Smoke and mirrors. What they are really trying to do is to see how low they can get...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If your company really was founded by speech pathologists, you have long lost your ways.

        EBS Healthcare2019-04-25
      • Helpful (6)

        "Good mission; Poorly managed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Aside from HQ management, the internal and external employees at EBS genuinely pursue the stated mission of the company. Employee retention is purely because of the bond coworkers build with each other.

        Cons

        Lies. Deceit. No room for professional advancement. Ultimatums far too common. Nepotism. Management is far too concerned with short term, bottom line, quick fixes.

        Advice to Management

        If you are going to continue writing your own company reviews, try to at least make them sound a little less like your pitch to the candidates you are trying to hire.

        EBS Healthcare2019-03-29
      • Helpful (2)

        "SLP-CF"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - SLP in Honolulu, HI

        I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great company if you are young and wanting to travel w/ reimbursements. Relocating gets you a great stipend package that factors into hourly pay.

        Cons

        No health benefits or paid time off - not paid holidays that kids have off

        EBS Healthcare2019-03-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Making a Difference"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        EBS lives up to their slogan. I've worked at many companies, and have enjoyed the start of my career at EBS. We have a diverse background in partnering with school districts, Early Intervention services, Children's Research Clinics, opening a flower shop for vocational programs, and the list goes on. I love the people I work with, and knowing the difference in children's lives that we make everyday.

        Cons

        There are so many ways to get involved in the company that it's tough to decide what you'd like to do!

        EBS Healthcare2019-02-27
      Found 145 reviews