EDF Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

EDF Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 739 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
EDF CEO Jean-Bernard Lévy
Jean-Bernard Lévy
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ambiance de travail chaleureuse(in 89 reviews)

  • "s sont sympathiques et entretiennent une bonne ambiance de mani(in 69 reviews)

Cons
  • "parfois difficile de faire avancer les choses(in 33 reviews)

  • "Grosses horaires de travail pour les cadres(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Safe nut boring job, no aspirations or future prospects. Impossible to develop within the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EDF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some very skilled engineers working at Barnwood, very technical and very friendly. Despite all the work distractions and being surrounded by incompetent contractors/ glorified PAs and other non technical roles, they do work hard and know what they're doing.

    Cons

    Depressing atmosphere and workplace, too many glorified PAs,, HR were useless and a nightmare, management constantly over engineers. No ambition. Located in the outskirts of Gloucester, nothing to do on week days or weekends. If you are a graduate avoid this place.

    EDF2013-10-31
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Analyst 

    I have been working at EDF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for progression and pay

    Cons

    No cons I like working here

    EDF2019-07-12
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits incl. pension - Good communication from Exec team - Great exposure to the Exec team

    Cons

    None that I see so far

    EDF2019-07-10
  4. "Good company for having a good family situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at EDF full-time

    Pros

    - Flexibility for working hours and family time

    Cons

    - Perspectives of progression are blurry

    EDF2019-06-23
  5. "Positive culture, slow to make decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at EDF full-time

    Pros

    Great people, passionate about the company

    Cons

    Senior leaders slow to make decisions

    EDF2019-06-21
  6. "Would've been better had the lead team been different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EDF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits good, supportive culture, passionate colleagues

    Cons

    Outdated systems and infrastructure, senior lead team reactionary with lack of forward thinking

    Advice to Management

    Retire please

    EDF2019-07-04
  7. "Good place to work and could be great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning & Programmer Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, good employee benefit schemes

    Cons

    change is very slow to make. Lots of barriers put up and reasons not to make bold changes to things that have been in place forever and a day

    EDF2019-06-17
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at EDF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues - commercially focused but also caring

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    EDF2019-06-12
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bristol, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work /life balance in the company.

    Cons

    Average salary with the company

    EDF2019-06-19
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EDF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people working here for sure.

    Cons

    Autocratic management need to focus on the staff needs

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff fairly

    EDF2019-05-25
Found 739 reviews