EMIS Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

EMIS Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
EMIS CEO Aloisio Parente
Aloisio Parente
0 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 

    I worked at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people Global company Interesting topics and customers

    Cons

    Not much I can think of.

    EMIS2019-07-09
  2. "Part of the Sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      As an emerging markets research specialist, there are plenty of opportunities that can be uncovered, particularly if you are based in one of the emerging markets.

      Cons

      There are no formal training or process, and a lack of culture in this organisation.

      EMIS2019-05-15
    • "Information Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at EMIS

      Pros

      Great colleagues and friendly environment

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of.

      EMIS2018-09-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "I definitely don't recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at EMIS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lovely colleagues and location, modern building

      Cons

      arrogant management,pretending deaf and blind, pure and difficult to sell product

      Advice to Management

      listen to your employees , say good morning and smile

      EMIS2016-06-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Mixed feelings"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Good salary. - Flexiblity for vacations etc. - Good colleagues.

      Cons

      - Shifting priorities. - Ad hoc management decisions. - Poor training. - Poor strategic planning. - Poor employee management. - Rivalries between departments. - No career opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      EMIS could be a great company. We have good people and a uniques product. However, you need to train your employees and do long-term strategic plans and stick to them. I could add many more...

      EMIS2016-04-17
    • "Software developer at EMIS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Sofia
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EMIS

      Pros

      - Great and friendly environment was one of the key points for me - Strong company policy and separation of duties. - long term vision about IT infrastructure and software development - It's really good to feel that this company is always ready to support you, and even your family, if needed.

      Cons

      - as in the most big companies you need more time prove yourself and get to higher positions

      Advice to Management

      Keep the great spirit of this Company and make it bigger (easy to say :)

      EMIS2016-03-06
    • "Content Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Manager in Sofia
      Recommends

      I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good salary and benefits - private medical care, sport benefit card etc.

      Cons

      nervous job, disorganisation among employers in job implementing/no strong insructions how to operate how to reach the goal or those instructions do not work at all in practice :(

      EMIS2016-02-27
    • "Very good company - changing fast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      This is a good place to work. Lots of interesting colleagues, a good product and a nice atmosphere. It has got better in the last few years. A new CEO and management team have made lots of changes, many of them necessary.

      Cons

      There have been a lot of changes. As I said, these have generally been necessary, but it will be good now to be more stable and boring!

      Advice to Management

      Internal communication is improving, but there is still work to be done. Try and visit as many offices as you can as it is good to be visible to the team in such a global company.

      EMIS2016-02-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bogotá, Bogota
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Experience in sales department. A multinational company with a lot of potential

      Cons

      small posibilities for promotion. no training

      Advice to Management

      Better communication with employees.. Improve Human resources department

      EMIS2016-01-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at EMIS full-time

      Pros

      Being associated with Euromoney Institutional Investor is a plus and opens doors when conducting business

      Cons

      Not a lot of vacation time, no room for growth, and micro management is part of the culture

      Advice to Management

      Cater to your talented salespeople so that they stop leaving for other opportunities

      EMIS2016-01-25
    Found 32 reviews