ENGIE Cofely Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ENGIE Cofely Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE Cofely CEO Han Blokland
Han Blokland
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Un manque de vision informatique(in 7 reviews)

  • "les trajets ne sont pas des temps de travail effectif(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Air con engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Conditioning Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supervisor and management excellent, you can approach with anything. Very good pension, sick days paid and 25 days hols.

    Cons

    None, keep doing what you are doing.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ENGIE Cofely2018-11-20
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time

    Pros

    None. That is zero, zip, zilch, nada, 0!

    Cons

    Completely incompetent management, discriminatory practices when it comes to hours, wages, vacation time, or anuthing really. Honestly its horrible. Management bullies specific employees over nonsensical issues that they have no power over and then change procedures on what seems like a weekly basis in order to find more problems with them. Want ramadan off? Sure take the whole month! You want to spend christmas with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get an education of literally any type, fire all of your "supervisors" and replace them with competent people with experience and some grasp of ethics.

    ENGIE Cofely2018-12-05
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely

    Pros

    Part of a good team

    Cons

    Increased responsibilities year after year without pay rise

    ENGIE Cofely2018-01-22
  4. "Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time

    Pros

    Intialy when Utilicom team was great,

    Cons

    Taken over bu GDF Suez

    Advice to Management

    Get some with a more work life balance

    ENGIE Cofely2017-11-24
  5. "estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Estimator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very supportive management, helpful coworkers, negotiable vacation, based on years of seniority, good benefit package, summer golf tournament, indoor fully equipped gym, summer Friday short hours

    Cons

    very long hours (no overtime pay), often weekends to work without compensation - just to get job done, extreme multitasking, very tight deadlines, working on many projects at the same time

    Advice to Management

    Coordinate better number of jobs taken for bidding,- according to the number of estimators; somehow compensate people for their dedication to get the job done no matter what

    ENGIE Cofely2017-04-21
  6. "Incompetent HR Function & Operations Function"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Professional in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely for more than a year

    Pros

    Great remuneration package. The benefits are good and the bonuses eligibility are fair and equitable

    Cons

    Incompetent disjointed HR function and low skills across the Operational Team

    Advice to Management

    A recognition that wrong Operational leaders in place

    ENGIE Cofely2017-01-18
  7. "Senior Document Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Controller in Forus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gives the best opportunity for new employees. Above standard working environment.

    Cons

    Limited projects to work on.

    ENGIE Cofely2016-11-21
  8. "Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair and Honest company with a huge focus on growth as well as Customer service. The support network and communications are well focused on being successful in your position.

    Cons

    Distance from headquarters and face to face interaction with management.

    ENGIE Cofely2016-09-30
  9. "You will require Counselling while working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely

    Pros

    Good location(Mississauga office), good company to enter the industry and gain experience.

    Cons

    Lowest paid employees in the industry, this includes PM's, no pay raises, dishonest management, its shocking the people they select for senior management positions including the CEO and VP's.

    Advice to Management

    Management had a real problem with good communication skills. I often heard colleagues say they felt bullied by management. I personally experienced this directly from the CEO. Management personnel were simply not competent. My advice would be to take better care when selecting management staff. The team that was in place in 2015 was a complete nightmare.

    ENGIE Cofely2016-08-25
  10. "Great potential but some improvements needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked as an Administrator - Great working environment and culture, I wasn't micro-managed which I prefer, able to make the role my own. Good basic salary

    Cons

    Not much room for progression - promotion or up skilling was never mentioned to me in the 2 years & half years I was there. No 121's etc. Small pay increase but didn't reflect work putting in. Only offered more money when I handed my notice in.

    Advice to Management

    Up skill Managers to provide the correct support and training, make it more clear about progression paths and help promote good talent from within the company

    ENGIE Cofely2016-07-08
Found 112 reviews