Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Edward Jones Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2378 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Get used to Door-to-door prospecting(in 143 reviews)

  • "The week of door-knocking in the summer is a great tool to weed out people who aren't cut out for the job(in 186 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top notch training, sense of partnership, focus on doing what's best for the client, benefits, leadership/management, culture

    Cons

    At this point in my career I don't really have any negative feedback. It is a structured environment, I suppose that could be negative for some people, but not me, after all, it is the investment industry which is highly regulated.

    Edward Jones2019-04-24
  2. "Edward Jones is an amazing place to have a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Financial Advisor Career Development in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Inclusive, Leadership, Values, Culture

    Cons

    Health Care is expensive at Edward Jones

    Advice to Management

    Keeping us informed and up to date is appreciated. The culture and values at Edward Jones is what keeps associates here. It is nice to work at a firm where you feel valued and appreciated. They ask for Cons above and it is required so that is all I could think of, not that it is a huge deal. I would rather have to pay more and feel valued and experience the Edward Jones Family Culture.

    Edward Jones2019-04-23
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Leader in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance, inclusion and diversity initiatives, and health & wellness plans are among the best attributes of working at Edward Jones.

    Cons

    Leadership doesn’t always see the talent that’s already in front of them.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time and effort “helping others get better” instead of looking outside the firm for new talent. Put more effort into helping associates who want to take their careers to the next level.

    Edward Jones2019-04-23
  4. "Best in Class Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Leader in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Edward Jones is a client-centric company focused on serving the individual investor. The company truly believes that if you do what is right for your client, profits will follow.

    Cons

    Pay in the home office could be better

    Edward Jones2019-04-22
  5. "Found Jones in my 20th year as a Financial Advisor. Best place I’ve ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, Culture, Compensation, Partnership Opportunity, Technology, Client Focused, Commission and Fee based

    Cons

    Struggle to attract high producers based on a lot of misinformation

    Edward Jones2019-04-18
  6. "Great culture, incredible benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones really walks the walk when they say they say work life balance. Management values the associates and rewards them for hard work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and grow the firm.

    Edward Jones2019-04-19
  7. "I LOVE this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Moultonborough, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The core values of this private partnership speak to me. Edward Jones takes care of their people! Don't take it from me, we are consistently a Top 10 company to work for as per Fortune ratings! I'm an employee with the full support of our home office and the flexibility and upside of a business owner!

    Cons

    Not a single one worth mentioning from our family!

    Edward Jones2019-04-19
  8. "A Perfect Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Jones, really does have it figured out in terms of balancing the needs of the firm with what is important to the Client, it's Financial Advisors, & Associates. When you put people first, the decisions become clear and you want to be a part of the mission.

    Cons

    Jones is very conservative, which has served the firm well, would like to see some more pilot programs & initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look at innovation outside of the norm while keeping the core in tact.

    Edward Jones2019-04-15
  9. "Overall Great Company Culture; Leadership left to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture at Edward Jones is awesome if you work at Manchester. The benefits and pay are great.

    Cons

    In some departments the leadership is greatly lacking and could use some additional training on how to build morale and lead others.

    Edward Jones2019-04-15
  10. "Great place learn more about the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - On-Call Branch Office Administrator 

      I worked at Edward Jones part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Both of the CFAs that I worked for were very kind and supportive.

      Cons

      The company training at the beginning is tedious and easy to forget.

      Advice to Management

      Find a way to make onboarding more engaging.

      Edward Jones2019-04-13
    Found 2378 reviews