Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are given an enormous amount of support from our home office(in 159 reviews)

  • "Great Training, Back Office Support was wonderful, the FA I worked with was easy to get along with and good communication(in 155 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will build your book from scratch (see door knocking)(in 173 reviews)

  • "and the door to door portion of the job when you start out(in 158 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews by divisions

  1. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Love Edward Jones!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Edward Jones Financial Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones gives you all that you need to be successful. Their training is off the charts amazing and their support is fabulous. I am not going to lie, it is hard work but, if you're willing to work hard and follow their training, you can succeed. The work life balance is also wonderful. It's hard to find a company that cares as much about their employees as their clients, I must say, Edward Jones does great in both. Edward Jones will be my career for the rest of my life. Thank you Edward Jones!

    Cons

    No cons to state here.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  2. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great with very motivated people.

    Cons

    SIE exam, Series 7 Exam, Series 66 exam...the credentials was hardest part...and the door to door portion of the job when you start out.

    Edward Jones2020-02-12
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Janitor/Cleaner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere, Great People, Would Recommend

    Cons

    None, I enjoyed the company

    Edward Jones2020-02-10
  4. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company with great people doing great things! Great chance to succeed in the finance industry.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-07
  5. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great Hands On Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    One of the best training programs in the county. Prepared me for a lot of different client facing roles.

    Cons

    Really dependent on our dated cold calling techniques.

    Edward Jones2020-02-04
  6. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are great, lots of opportunities if you go get them

    Cons

    Poor decision making process, business professional dress

    Edward Jones2020-02-16
  7. "Financial advisor @ Edward Jones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, people are typically eager to help out, flexible schedule, autonomous

    Cons

    Bring an advisor means that you have to prospect - that’s OK, but Edward Jones is the only firm that still door-knocks, and makes it the main emphasis. No warm leads, and if you don’t have an asset sharing plan lined up before hand it is nearly impossible to succeed. High turn over, and the assets typically stay with Jones. Not a bad business model, I guess?

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-16
  8. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Outstanding training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor Trainee in Sebring, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones’ culture is like non other. With opportunities to grow your business the way you want to and with no limitations. At the same time everyone at EJ is a team player.

    Cons

    Is very challenging at the beginning to get clients and it can feel a little lonely at times.

    Edward Jones2020-01-31
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very hard job. Required a lot of networking, door knocking and time to build your book. Don’t expect to earn a good income before year 7 of the job.

    Cons

    Good training and good flexibility in coming and going

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  10. "It’s a great company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company values their employees and clients.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to share.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2596 reviews