Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2481 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are given an enormous amount of support from our home office(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great training for resume building(in 150 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to build a business from scratch door knocking(in 190 reviews)

  • "Get used to Door-to-door prospecting(in 148 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Edward Jones Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great help and training. Nothing but top notch education.

    Cons

    On your own. Run your own business and meet goals.

    Edward Jones2019-08-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Office Administrator in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great employees

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons to add.

    Edward Jones2019-08-02
  3. "Very well-run company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Support in Oshawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work part-time as an admin support. Every time I work an assignment I am impressed by how well this organization is run.

    Cons

    On-call admins don't make a lot of money.

    Advice to Management

    Financial Advisors should be required to coach and mentor on-call BOAs so that we can grow our skill sets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close family atmosphere, flexible, ethical co workers, love meeting and helping clients.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Edward Jones2019-08-02
  5. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    best nice good awessom nice

    Cons

    best nice good like best

    Advice to Management

    plan to outing for employee

    Edward Jones2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Be careful what you wish for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training and base salary (albeit declining) during the first five years, good benefits package, some colleagues offered support and mentoring.

    Cons

    It's a horribly outdated business model: cold door knocking. No one, much less in a professional career, attracts clients this way. You don't get any leads or accounts to work with, but no one tells you this during the recruiting and onboarding process - I only found out at KYC training. IF you are assigned an office (there is no guarantee - you might be working out of your home), it's a one-person shop, so no colleagues...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Refocus your business model (many other comparably successful financial services firms are) to reflect what is happening in the industry today. Start new FAs off with leads and/or clients to let them build their business. Be upfront with new recruits about expectations and targets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but unfair business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company if you fit into their culture. Lots of training and resources.

    Cons

    They tell you it's not for everyone. This is true but it seems like the reasons are ambiguous and it's tough to get a clear idea of expectations. They do not hesitate to let people go without a fair shot.

    Advice to Management

    The company touts it's helpfulness and resources but when it comes down to needing help you just throw the baby out with the bathwater. Give people a fair chance without immediately writing them off.

    Edward Jones2019-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Quotas and Door Knocking - No Goodknight as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Independence, autonomy, future benefits, future income is big

    Cons

    Boring, monotony, loneliness, lack of tools or updated computer systems.

    Edward Jones2019-08-15
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive in your success

    Cons

    Some offerings are not very competitive i the market

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - N/A 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Great company with and awesome atmosphere!

    Cons

    Long hiring process. But worth it in the end.

    Edward Jones2019-07-30
Found 2481 reviews